PubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a resource for discovery of scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. It contains the.full text of all IEEE and IEE journal articles, conference papers, and standards. Tutorials are available at: https://ieeexplore.ieee.org/Xplorehelp/ieee-xplore-training/video-tutorials
Provides searchable access to Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications produced by the American Mathematical Society.
PLOS is focused on medical and life sciences, and features a suite of journals: PLOS ONE, PLOS Biology, PLOS Medicine, PLOS Genetics, PLOS Computational Biology, PLOS Pathogens, PLOS Clinical Trials, and PLOS Neglected Tropical Diseases.
Full text access to more than 2000 Elsevier science, social science, engineering and management scholarly journals.
Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of Science, Technology, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Arts & Humanities. As research becomes increasingly global, interdisciplinary and collaborative, Scopus helps ensure that crucial research from around the world is not missed.
Search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports on all topic areas. Use GoogleScholar to find articles from academic publishers, professional societies, prepublication repositories and universities.
Search across most of Gordon Library's resources at once. Use Summon to find books, journal articles, and more. Use the filters on the left to narrow down your search results.
Search tips: