- Academic OneFile
Search full-text articles on physical science, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and more.
Full text McGraw-Hill engineering books covering all areas of engineering, including classics such as Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Perry's Chemical Engineers Handbook, Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain, and many more.
- ASTM Digital Library
A vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines.
- BioMed Central
Contains hundreds of peer-reviewed open access journals.
Aggregation of full-text bioscience journals, most published by small societies and non-commercial publishers.
Searches CRC Press netBASE, full text CRC engineering handbooks.
- Encyclopedia of Biomedical Engineering
Full text of this resource for biomedical engineers, covering everything from Accelerometers to Xenotransplantation.
- Encyclopedia of Medical Devices and Instrumentation
Online edition contains 250+ articles including latest developments in medical devices, including nanotechnology, fiber optics, and signal processing.
- Engineering Village
Abstracts from Compendex and INSPEC databases, and also includes the electronic version of Engineering Index, with links to full text articles, patents, standards and handbooks in scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines.
- Google Scholar
Google search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports on all topic areas. Use to find articles from academic publishers, professional societies, prepublication repositories and universities.
- Health Reference Center Academic
InfoTrac databases which provides full text from medical and consumer journals, health newsletters, topical overviews and pamphlets.
- IEEE Xplore
Full text of all IEEE and IEE journal articles, conference papers, and standards.
- LexisNexis Academic
Full text news, legal, business, and biographical information.
- NLM (National Library of Medicine) Gateway
One-stop searching for medical databases such as MEDLINE, OLDMEDLINE, LOCATORplus, DIRLINE and AIDS Meetings.
- Oxford Journals
Search Oxford journals, we subscribe to 100+ titles covering a variety of topic areas.
From the National Library of Medicine, covers clinical medicine, dentistry, nursing and nutrition. Includes MEDLINE.
Full text access to more than 2000 Elsevier science, social science, engineering and management scholarly journals.
Electronic access to Chemical Abstracts, indexing the literature of chemistry. WPI Users may register
Access to a variety of scholarly science journals and eBooks published by Springer.
- Wiley Online Library
Search journals published by Wiley-Blackwell. WPI subscribes to many titles in various topic areas such as chemistry, medical & life sciences, materials science and engineering.