Databases by Type > Electronic Books

Find databases for finding ebooks (electronic books)

Need Help? Ask Us!

If the chat is offline, please send an email to library-answers@wpi.edu  or fill out the Ask a Question form, and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can (generally within one business day)

WPI eBooks - Search by Title

Find eBooks by title or ISBN:



For more searching options, use the Library Catalog Advanced Search.

All Electronic Books Databases

These eBook databases allow reading through your browser, and a many allow downloading for offline reading, but not all. 

Search Our Entire Collection

Visit Individual Collections for Full Text Searching

Connect to eBook sites in order to search & read the full text online.

Visit the sites below for access to some free, or public domain eBooks, and some searchable eBooks that allow users to view snippets.

eBook Vendor Terms

Useful chart of WPI's subscriptions which includes: file formats, download and printing options, as well as mobile device compatibility.

Restrictions on Use

Each eBook site has its own terms of use, membership agreement, etc., which you are expected to abide by if you use that site. Please look for links to the terms of use from the beginning page of each of the eBook sites.

  • Typically, you are allowed to download, view, save and/or print portions of eBooks, in reasonable quantity, for personal use, such as for study, research, or teaching.
  • You are not allowed to download entire books. The eBook sites monitor usage, looking especially for any that might be deemed excessive, and they will take steps to curb any usage that they see as excessive and outside the terms of the user agreements.
  • The library will cooperate with the eBook sites to curtail usage that falls outside the terms of the user agreements. If such usage continues, it could result in the termination of WPI's access.