Indexes all American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) publications.. WPI has full text access to the ASCE journals only (not conference proceedings).
Electronic version of Engineering Index, covering literature in various engineering disciplines. Comprising journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, standards, books, and recently preprints, Compendex content is sourced from thousands of publishers from around the world, including major engineering societies such as IEEE, ASME, SAE and ACM.
Search abstracts of 100+ journals from American Institute of Physics (AIP), American Physical Society (APS), American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE), American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME), International Society for Optical Engineering (SPIE), and science and engineering societies. WPI subscribes to 70+ titles.
A vast collection of industry-leading standards from ASTM and technical engineering information. Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines. More than 13,000 active ASTM technical Standards, plus historical versions dating back ~23 years, plus redlined version comparisons between any 2 versions. Includes Manuals, Monographs, STPs, Data Series and 9 Journals, all dating back ~50 years, dealing with the development and application of standards.
****If you are off campus and having problems connecting, try using the VPN.
From the Transportation Research Board at the National Academy of Sciences, indexes transportation literature and links to some full text.
Database of publications held in the former Fire Research Information Service at NIST's Building & Fire Research Laboratory (BFRL).
Information on all aspects of human impact to the environment. Includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Full text access to more than 2000 Elsevier science, social science, engineering and management scholarly journals.
Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of Science, Technology, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Arts & Humanities. As research becomes increasingly global, interdisciplinary and collaborative, Scopus helps ensure that crucial research from around the world is not missed.
Find additional journals in Browzine. View a list of the library's Civil & Environmental Engineering journals.
The journals listed below are some of the civil engineering specific periodicals supported by the Gordon Library: