MAGNet develops tools to dissect molecular interactions at the cellular level to study cellular network operations.
Links to datasets and articles related to COGs (Clusters of Orthologous Groups) of proteins
This webpage was created by Kevin Karplus, a University of California--Santa Cruz professor. It has many links to protein and ligand resources.
A directory of experts with interests in development of bioinformatics resources in Canada
NIH genetic sequence database, an annotated collection of all publicly available DNA sequences
Integrated database resource consisting of 16 main databases, broadly categorized into systems information, genomic information, and chemical information
Map Viewer provides a wide variety of genome mapping and sequencing data
A comprehensive, high-quality and freely accessible resource of protein sequence and functional information.
Links to numerous resources for 3-D structures, proteins, and genomes
One stop location where one can find freely available internet resources related to genomics and bioinformatics
Learn about chromosomes and chromosome abnormalities by UWMC Cytogenetics laboratory
DNA Learning Center (DNALC) is devoted entirely to genetics education and is an operating unit of Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, an important center for molecular genetics research.
Select "Genomics" or "Genetics" for more information.
Gateway to U.S. Department of Energy genomics sites
Access to information regarding genome and metagenome sequencing projects around the world
Tutorials from University of Utah, tour the basics, DNA to Protein, stem cells, cloning and more.
Access to genome resource guides for selected organisms
Genomics and its impact on science and society
National Human Genome Resource Institute provides animations on important term
Provides group hosting services and a number of online tools, databases and forums, all free to use
Provide freely available bioinformatics resources, promoting basic research, provide training to scientists at all levels and disseminating cutting-edge technologies
to industry.
Emphasizes cutting edge research in Databases, Computational Genomics, Proteomics and Comparative Genomics.
Allows you to enter a gene symbol or gene name and retrieve its gene function description and references from Entrez Gene.
Search for gene of interest and then browse data on gene and protein function from a wide array of online databases.
This application is divided into two sections; the BioTools sections are an assortment of convenient calculators and the Reference section is for basic genetic information.
Search for nucleotide and protein sequences. Nucleotide and protein sequences have been compiled from GenBank, RefSeq, PDB, SwissProt, PIR, and PRF databases.
Provides information about genes from various sources. Iincludes a RSS reader for journal feeds as well as a PubMed viewer.
Customizable searches in the desired biological species, and maps from genome assembly or specific chromosomal positions. Allows you to query any and all genomes present at the UCSC site.
An application for viewing three-dimensional renderings of molecules and manipulating them using your fingers.
A portable version of the human genome, requiring no internet connection to quickly search for genes on their names or synonyms. Search for genes linked to diseases, chemical compounds, gene ontology or pathways.
Articles from news and research journals.