[Access is limited to current WPI students, faculty and staff. Access is not available for walk-in or non-affiliated users.]
CAS SciFinder-n is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®, CAS SciFindern includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy-to-use interface.
Current WPI faculty, staff, and students must create their own SciFinder username and password before they can access the database. You must use a campus IP (i.e be on campus or using VPN) when you create your account, and you must use your @wpi.edu email address when you register. SciFinder will email to this address instructions for completing your registration. Non-WPI email addresses will not be accepted.
**Click on REGISTRATION to begin.
For more detailed information Click here
Full text and search access to American Chemical Society journals. You must either be on campus or using the VPN if off campus to connect with this content. You can also use the "Find my institution" link on the American Chemical Society site. (Spell out Worcester).
Access suspended as of 7/1/2023 - please contact us at gr-collectiondevelopment@wpi.edu for more information.
What is SciFinder Web?
CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society, developed SciFinder to offer comprehensive chemistry literature and structure searching. SciFinder includes the following:
|
|
Substance information |
|
|
|
You must register first with your WPI email to use this resource.
If you get an error message stating "Login Failed: Too many concurrent sessions for this login ID." or "Your allocated system resources are currently unavailable to access SciFinder. Please try again later." All seats are currently occupied and you must try again at another time.
[Access is limited to current WPI students, faculty and staff. Access is not available for walk-in or non-affiliated users.]
CAS SciFinder-n is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®, CAS SciFindern includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy-to-use interface.
Current WPI faculty, staff, and students must create their own SciFinder username and password before they can access the database. You must use a campus IP (i.e be on campus or using VPN) when you create your account, and you must use your @wpi.edu email address when you register. SciFinder will email to this address instructions for completing your registration. Non-WPI email addresses will not be accepted.
**Click on REGISTRATION to begin.
For more detailed information Click here
Within most databases, click on the FullTextFinder 
link to get options for obtaining the full text of the article.
Is the journal online or here in the library? Search our Journals.
Request delivery from another library: ILLiad Interlibrary Loan.
Visit another library: Search WorldCat to find one.