Databases by Type: Conferences, Meetings, Proceedings, & Symposia

Abstracts from the Compendex database, which includes the electronic version of Engineering Index, with links to full text articles, patents, standards and handbooks in scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines. Comprising journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, standards, books, and recently preprints, Compendex content is sourced from thousands of publishers from around the world, including major engineering societies such as IEEE, ASME, SAE and ACM.

The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing:

• The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
• A collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers.
• The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.
• A richly interlinked set of connections among authors, works, institutions, and specialized communities.

Abstracts from the Compendex database, which includes the electronic version of Engineering Index, with links to full text articles, patents, standards and handbooks in scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines. Comprising journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, standards, books, and recently preprints, Compendex content is sourced from thousands of publishers from around the world, including major engineering societies such as IEEE, ASME, SAE and ACM.

Abstracts on educational topics. Maintained by the Education Resources Information Center of the U.S. Department of Education. Full text non-journal documents issued 1993+ are available free.

The IEEE Xplore digital library is a resource for discovery of scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. It contains the.full text of all IEEE and IEE journal articles, conference papers, and standards.  Tutorials are available at: https://ieeexplore.ieee.org/Xplorehelp/ieee-xplore-training/video-tutorials

Search for WPI library materials including print and electronic books, journals, and audio visual materials.

The Materials Science & Engineering Database includes the renowned METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorially-curated citations for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline. Coverage: 1965 - current

Provides searchable access to Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications produced by the American Mathematical Society.

PubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

[Access is limited to current WPI students, faculty and staff. Access is not available for walk-in or non-affiliated users.]
Connect with the world’s scientific knowledge and find the answers you need to advance your scientific research. Access journals and patents across multiple disciplines and identify chemical substances and structures, names, and properties, including CAS Registry Numbers®. In addition, take advantage of the included structure drawing tool, powerful visualizations, a retrosynthesis planner, bioactivity data, and more. With an easy-to-use search interface, get started quickly and complete your research tasks with confidence.  *Use the Open CAS App Switcher (top left corner) to also access CAS Analytical Methods and CAS Formulus® on the CAS SCIFINDER DISCOVERY PLATFORM.

Current WPI faculty, staff, and students must create their own SciFinder username and password before they can access the database. You must use a campus IP (i.e be on campus or using VPN) when you create your account, and you must use your @wpi.edu email address when you register. SciFinder will email to this address instructions for completing your registration. Non-WPI email addresses will not be accepted.
**Click on REGISTRATION to begin.
For more detailed information Click here

Catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.