Guides: Databases by Subject: Library & Information Science: Library & Information Sciences Electronic Resources

Top Sources

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 690 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Coverage: 1960-
Full Text: No
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Abstracts on educational topics. Maintained by the Education Resources Information Center of the U.S. Department of Education. Full text non-journal documents issued 1993+ are available free.
Coverage: 1966-
Full Text: Yes

All Library & Information Sciences Databases

Emerald Engineering eJournal Collection This link opens in a new window
Contains over 50,000 articles covering a range of engineering, applied science and technology journals.
Coverage: Varies
Full Text: Yes
Titles Included | Search Tips
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Abstracts on educational topics. Maintained by the Education Resources Information Center of the U.S. Department of Education. Full text non-journal documents issued 1993+ are available free.
Coverage: 1966-
Full Text: Yes
HighWire Press This link opens in a new window
From Stanford University, includes online versions of 920+ journals in biological, physical, medical, and social sciences. Many are freely accessible to all.
Coverage: Varies
Full Text: Yes
Titles Included | WPI Access | Search Tips
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Online archive of eBooks and complete backruns of scholarly journals in a variety of academic fields.
Coverage: 1800s-
Full Text: Yes
Titles Included | Search Tips
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 690 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Coverage: 1960-
Full Text: No
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full text access to more than 2000 Elsevier science, social science, engineering and management scholarly journals.
Coverage: Varies
Full Text: Yes
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Search journals published by Wiley-Blackwell. WPI subscribes to many titles in various topic areas such as chemistry, medical & life sciences, materials science and engineering.
Coverage: 1996-
Full Text: Yes
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of Science, Technology, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Arts & Humanities. As research becomes increasingly global, interdisciplinary and collaborative, Scopus helps ensure that crucial research from around the world is not missed.