What are "peer-reviewed" or "refereed" journals?
A peer reviewed journal is a special type of publication. Before articles are published within these types of journals, they are sent by the editors of the journal to other scholars in the field ("peers"), often anonymously, to get feedback on the quality of the scholarship, review research methods, as well as relevance or importance to the field. The article may be accepted, often with revisions suggested, or rejected for publication.
Considered the most respected, researchers wish to have their works published in them. Many often have low acceptance rates.
To find peer reviewed articles within WPI Library Search, select the filter for "Peer-reviewed Journals."
Access the most recent and relevant statistics and studies on a specific topic by simply entering a keyword. statista aggregates statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.
Data, charts, and statistics on topics such as population, work and welfare, economy, governance and international relations.
Statistical tables on social and economic conditions in the United States. Some international data also.
Within most databases, click on the FullTextFinder link to get options for obtaining the full text of the article.
Is the journal online or here in the library? Search our Journals, Magazines, & Newspapers list
If the library does not have the full text of this article, request delivery from another library: ILLiad Interlibrary Loan
This premium business database from EBSCO provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.
Google search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports on all topic areas. Use to find articles from academic publishers, professional societies, prepublication repositories and universities.
Online archive of eBooks and complete backruns of scholarly journals in a variety of academic fields.
Full text access to scholarly humanities, social sciences, and mathematics journals.
Full text access to more than 2000 Elsevier science, social science, engineering and management scholarly journals.
Over 1100 titles, many published on behalf of prestigious societies, organizations and associations such as: Association of American Geographers, American Planning Association, British Educational Research Association, and the International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS). Search and explore the millions of quality, peer-reviewed journal articles published under the Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Dove Medical Press imprints.
Find additional journals by searching in Browzine.