This is the "About FullTextFinder" page of the "FullTextFinder: Connect to Information You Need" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

FullTextFinder: Connect to Information You Need   Tags: articles, full text, fulltextfinder, openurl  

Learn how to use the FullTextFinder
Last Updated: Nov 26, 2013 URL: http://libguides.wpi.edu/fulltextfinder Print Guide RSS Updates

About FullTextFinder Print Page
  Search: 
 

What Do I Need to Install?

You don't need to install anything at all. Our FullTextFinder indicator will automatically appear in databases and Google Scholar (if you are on campus or connected via the EZproxy).

Look for FullTextFinder in Google Scholar

  • Google Scholar  
      
    Google search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports on all topic areas. Use to find articles from academic publishers, professional societies, prepublication repositories and universities.
  • Google Scholar Preferences
    Select library links, type in WPI if FullTextFinder doesn't already appear in the listing.

Getting to the Full Text


Within QuickFIND multi-database search

  • Full text may be available for an article, issue or journal.
  • If no full text is available, try Google Scholar or looking up the item in the WPI Library Catalog.
 

What is FullTextFinder?

FullTextFinder allows the researcher to "link" from within an online citation in a database to either the full-text reference or to other appropriate library resources or services to get to the information needed, hopefully the full text version.

Look for FullTextFinder to link to library resources

Copyright © 1995 - 2012 Worcester Polytechnic Institute | 100 Institute Road, Worcester, MA 01609-2280 | +1-508-831-5000
Feedback & Questions | Legal & Trademark Notices | Privacy Statement

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip