All Patent Databases
- Espacenet International patent search with full images in PDF format.
- FPO Provides free patent searching of U.S. and European registrations. Benefits include patents in PDF format as well as hyperlinked classification searching.
- Google Patents Search and display U.S. patents 1790 to the present using the technology that powers Google Book Search, with the ability to scroll and zoom in on text and illustrations.
- LexisNexis Academic Click Legal > Patents on the left for patent search options.
- Patent Lens A worldwide, open-access, free patent informatics resource. Search and retrieve the full-text of millions of patent documents from US, Europe, Australia and WIPO, their status and counterparts up to 70 countries. Free PDF downloads for US, Australian, PCT and European patent documents.
- PatentScope World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) PATENTSCOPE Search Service enables users search fulltext of over 1.6 million published international patent applications.
- SciFinder Search for chemistry, environmental, & materials-related patents.
- U.S. Patent Full Text and Images Database Includes full text and full image U.S. patents and patent applications.
Comments (0)
Selected eBooks
Commercializing successful biomedical technologies basic principles for the development of drugs, diagnostics and devices
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780521870986
Patent law for computer scientists steps to protect computer-implemented inventions
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9783642050770
For WPI Inventors
- WPI Intellectual Property Policy
- WPI Technology Transfer OfficeThe Technology Transfer Office (the TTO) evaluates the intellectual property protections available and the commercial potential of inventions developed at WPI. The TTO does not guarantee an interest in and patenting commitment to every invention disclosed. Based upon the initial assessment of an invention and according to the WPI Intellectual Property Policy, the TTO may initiate a patent application process or it may return the invention to the inventor.
- Video: How to Conduct a Preliminary U.S. Patent Search: A Step by Step Strategy A video overview of how to conduct a patent search before you file for a patent.
- MIT-Lemelson Inventor's Handbook
Additional Web Sites
Not sure where to begin? Start by searching United States Patents via the USPTO.
Top Sources
- U.S. Patent Full Text and Images Database Includes full text and full image U.S. patents and patent applications.
- Google Patents Search and display U.S. patents 1790 to the present using the technology that powers Google Book Search, with the ability to scroll and zoom in on text and illustrations.
- Espacenet Search International patent search with full images in PDF format.
WPI Journals on Patents
- Medical Patent Business WeekWritten for biotech and pharma company executives, Medical Patent Business Week reports the latest patent filings for new drugs, genetic discoveries, and medical materials and devices, together with business trends and fiscal reports from the companies patenting their products.
Holdings include 1/12/2004-present. - Patent Strategy & ManagementHoldings include 04/01/2007-present.
- World Patent InformationWorld Patent Information provides a worldwide forum for the exchange of information between people working professionally in the field of Industrial Property.
01/01/1995-present
Need Help? Ask Us!
If the chat is offline, please send an email to library-answers@wpi.edu or fill out the Ask a Question form, and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can (generally within one business day)
Loading...
