Databases by Type: Standards

****If you are off campus and having problems connecting, try using the VPN.

ASTM Compass is a vast collection of industry-leading standards from ASTM. It covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including more than 13,000 active ASTM technical Standards, plus historical versions dating back ~23 years, plus red-lined version comparisons between any 2 versions.  

WPI has entered a UNE-EN Pilot Program (from 1-1-2025 until 7-1-2026) for the UNE-EN collection  - which contains 94,000 standards: ENs, and EU (really European Commission) adopted ISOs and EU adopted IECs.  Once the adoption takes place the ISO is now an EN ISO, and the IEC is an EN IEC. The EN ISO document is identical in every way to an ISO, and the EN IEC document is identical in every way to an IEC. The only difference is the EN ISO and EN IEC have the addition of a National foreword/endorsement/cover page. 

[NOTE: Once the Pilot Program ends, WPI may no longer have access to the UNE-EN standards.]
 

****If you are off campus and having problems connecting, try using the VPN.

The IEEE Xplore digital library is a resource for discovery of scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. It contains the.full text of all IEEE and IEE journal articles, conference papers, and standards.  Tutorials are available at: https://ieeexplore.ieee.org/Xplorehelp/ieee-xplore-training/video-tutorials

****If you are off campus and having problems connecting, try using the VPN.

ASTM Compass is a vast collection of industry-leading standards from ASTM. It covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including more than 13,000 active ASTM technical Standards, plus historical versions dating back ~23 years, plus red-lined version comparisons between any 2 versions.  

WPI has entered a UNE-EN Pilot Program (from 1-1-2025 until 7-1-2026) for the UNE-EN collection  - which contains 94,000 standards: ENs, and EU (really European Commission) adopted ISOs and EU adopted IECs.  Once the adoption takes place the ISO is now an EN ISO, and the IEC is an EN IEC. The EN ISO document is identical in every way to an ISO, and the EN IEC document is identical in every way to an IEC. The only difference is the EN ISO and EN IEC have the addition of a National foreword/endorsement/cover page. 

[NOTE: Once the Pilot Program ends, WPI may no longer have access to the UNE-EN standards.]
 

****If you are off campus and having problems connecting, try using the VPN.

Electronic version of the National Fire Code from the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA). No Username or Password required. Access is determined by your WPI IP Address.

ICC's Digital Codes Library is the largest provider of model codes and standards used worldwide to construct safe, sustainable, affordable and resilient structures. Free access to 800+ ICC resources and the largest collection of code titles.