This is the "Find Technical Reports" page of the "Databases by Type > Technical Reports" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases by Type > Technical Reports   Tags: databases, databases by type, technical reports  

Find databases for finding technical reports
Last Updated: Nov 19, 2013 URL: http://libguides.wpi.edu/techreports Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Technical Reports Print Page
  Search: 
 

All Technical Reports Databases

  • DTIC Online Public Technical Reports  
      
    Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC)'s, indexes Defense Department literature and links to some full text.
  • ETDEWEB  
      
    Energy Technology Data Exchange includes information on the environmental impact of energy production and use. Requires free account unless you are within the WPI IP range.
  • Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL)  
      
    Documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management.
  • NASA Technical Report Server  
      
    Search technical report servers maintained by various NASA centers and programs
  • NTiS (National Technical Information Service)  
      
    Index of government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information. Users must register for a free account. Many reports are pay-per-view, so search the web or specific agency site, or our library catalog, or use ILL for access.
  • Science.gov  
      
    Gateway to over 50 million pages of authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. government agencies, including research and development results.
  • TRAIL (Technical Report Archive and Image Library)  
      
    A collaborative project to digitize, archive, and provide persistent and unrestricted access to federal technical reports issued prior to 1975.
  • TRID  
      
    From the Transportation Research Board at the National Academy of Sciences, indexes transportation literature and links to some full text.
  • TechXtra  
      
    Find articles, books, the latest industry news, eJournals, technical reports, the latest research, in Engineering, Mathematics, and Computing.
 

See also...

Search library catalog and limit by Location: Technical Reports to find print copies located on the ground level.

 

Need Help? Ask Us!

If the chat is offline, please send an email to library-answers@wpi.edu  or fill out the Ask a Question form, and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can (generally within one business day)

Copyright © 1995 - 2012 Worcester Polytechnic Institute | 100 Institute Road, Worcester, MA 01609-2280 | +1-508-831-5000
Feedback & Questions | Legal & Trademark Notices | Privacy Statement

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip