Databases

Electronic version of Engineering Index, covering literature in various engineering disciplines. Comprising journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, standards, books, and recently preprints, Compendex content is sourced from thousands of publishers from around the world, including major engineering societies such as IEEE, ASME, SAE and ACM.

Google search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports on all topic areas. Use to find articles from academic publishers, professional societies, prepublication repositories and universities.

The IEEE Xplore digital library is a resource for discovery of scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. It contains the.full text of all IEEE and IEE journal articles, conference papers, and standards.  Tutorials are available at: https://ieeexplore.ieee.org/Xplorehelp/ieee-xplore-training/video-tutorials

Online archive of eBooks and complete backruns of scholarly journals in a variety of academic fields.

With ProQuest One Academic, four core multi-disciplinary products – ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global– are available and cross-searchable.

ACM e-Books are a series of scholarly research monographs and graduate-level texts, authored by computer scientists and practitioners at the forefront of computing technology and includes books across the entire spectrum of computer science, geared to researchers, educators, practitioners and students.The series focuses on four kinds of books: graduate-level textbooks, research monographs, practitioner-level professional books, and books devoted to the history and social impact of computing. ACM Books Collections I, II, and III each consists of 25 e-books published across a wide range of topics in computer science.

Explore Artstor’s collections of high-quality images, curated from leading museums and archives around the world. Artstor’s diverse collections are rights-cleared for education and research, and include Open Access content as well as rare materials not available elsewhere.  Currently there are over 851,000 images in over 300 collections. Artstor supports and enriches study across disciplines, including world events from Magnum Photos, anthropology from Harvard’s Peabody Museum, and archaeology from Erich Lessing Culture and Fine Art Archives. The images in Artstor are curated from reliable sources and have been rights-cleared for use in education and research — you are free to use them in classroom instruction and handouts, presentations, student assignments, and other noncommercial educational and scholarly activities. [Artstor is provided by the generous support of the Olive Higgins Prouty Fund, a library endowment dedicated to the humanities.]Search 850,922 items in 308 collections

The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals is published by the Avery Architectural and Fine Arts Library at Columbia University. It offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. It contains over seven hundred American and international journals including not only scholarly and popular periodical literature, but also publications of professional associations, American state and regional periodicals, and the major serials on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Articles are included from key publications such as American Architect, Domus, Dwell, and El Croquis, as well as architectural articles from art and planning journals such as Burlington Magazine, Journal of Green Building, Metropolitan Museum Journal, and Urban Land. [Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals is provided by the generous support of the Olive Higgins Prouty Fund, a library endowment dedicated to the humanities.]

De Gruyter offers ebook titles across 29 subject areas, a deep backlist, and partnerships with prominent publishers. The Book Archive contains over 50,000 titles spanning a 270-year history, from 1749 until today. Search options help you find the works you want.

GrantForward is an extensive database of grant opportunies. GrantForward uses specialized data-crawling technology to constantly update our extensive database of sponsors and funding opportunities, allowing thousands of grant opportunities to be gathered from over 21,000 Sponsors. Every grant opportunity is thoroughly analyzed and then verified by a team of specialists to ensure accuracy. GrantForward allows you to do more than just search for grants. With a researcher profile, you can receive grant recommendations related to your field and research interests.  GrantForward is provided by the generous support of the Vice President and Vice Provost for Research and Innovation. [Note: GrantForward currently does not support methods of Single Sign On that involve an authentication-step via apps, but they are aware of this limitation and are working to support different methods to log in using SSO in the future. For now, use only the standard SSO login method (using the institution account's email and password credentials) to gain access to GrantForward.]