Skip to main content

It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Fire Protection Engineering: Books & eBooks

Resources for fire protection engineering

Find Print & Electronic Books

WPI Library Search
Use the Book/eBook limiter to located technical handbooks in our collection and online.

Full text: Yes

Knovel
Knovel includes fire, hazard and safety e-books

Library Catalog
Search for WPI library materials including print and electronic books, journals, and audio visual materials.

Coverage: Varies
Full Text: Yes
WorldCat.org
Catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.

Coverage: 1200-
Full Text: No

Selected Books & eBooks @ WPI

A guide to smoke control in the 2006 IBC : an interpretation and applications guide by John H. Klote, Douglas H. Evans
Call Number: KF5701 U582 2007
ISBN: 1580016596
Temporarily shelved at Reserve
Design of special hazard and fire alarm systems by Robert M. Gagnon
Call Number: TH9362 G34 2008
ISBN: 9781418039509
Temporarily shelved at Reserve
Fluid dynamics and transport of droplets and sprays by William A. Sirignano
Call Number: TP156 S6 S57 2010
ISBN: 9780521884891
Industrial explosion prevention and protection by Frank T. Bodurtha
Call Number: T55.3 E96 B6
ISBN: 0070063591
Thermal data for natural and synthetic fuels by Siddhartha Gaur, Thomas B. Reed
Call Number: TP321 G37
ISBN: 0824700708
Principles of smoke management by John H. Klote, James A. Milke
Call Number: TH1088.5 K583 2002
ISBN: 1883413990
Temporarily shelved at Reserve

Selected Library Subject Headings

Last Updated: Feb 12, 2021 12:18 PM
URL: https://libguides.wpi.edu/fireprotection
Print Page

Subjects: Engineering, Fire Protection Engineering

Tags: Subject Guide