Find and search journals by subject area in these collections:
Search these databases, or collections of journals, for specific journalism topics.
From marketing professionals to students studying for advanced degrees in linguistic theory, this collection provides current and accurate information from more than 450 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered include: advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and many more. This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
Abstracts on educational topics. Maintained by the Education Resources Information Center of the U.S. Department of Education. Full text non-journal documents issued 1993+ are available free.
Indexing and full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world on various humanities topics.
Online archive of eBooks and complete backruns of scholarly journals in a variety of academic fields.
Within most databases, click on the FullTextFinder 
link to get options for obtaining the full text of the article. If the Gordon Library does not have access to the full-text, you can request the article through Interlibrary Loan (ILLIAD). Our Interlibrary Loan service allows WPI students and faculty to request items from other libraries free of charge.