Electronic version of the National Fire Code from the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA). No Username or Password required. Access is determined by your WPI IP Address.
Database of publications held in the former Fire Research Information Service at NIST's Building & Fire Research Laboratory (BFRL).
Abstracts from the Compendex database, which includes the electronic version of Engineering Index, with links to full text articles, patents, standards and handbooks in scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines. Comprising journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, standards, books, and recently preprints, Compendex content is sourced from thousands of publishers from around the world, including major engineering societies such as IEEE, ASME, SAE and ACM.
Google search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports on all topic areas. Use to find articles from academic publishers, professional societies, prepublication repositories and universities.
Indexes all American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) publications.. WPI has full text access to the ASCE journals only (not conference proceedings).
Within most databases, click on the FullTextFinder 
link to get options for obtaining the full text of the article.
Is the journal online or here in the library? Search our Journals.
Request delivery from another library: ILLiad Interlibrary Loan.
Visit another library: Search WorldCat to find one.