Guides: AREN 3003: Principles of HVAC System Design: Codes, Standards & Reports

Codes & Standards

ASTM Compass | ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library This link opens in a new window
eBook
A vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines.
ICC Digital Codes Library This link opens in a new window
Online resource contains International, Residential and other building codes which serve as base for MA State Building Code.

International Mechanical Code
REF: K3538 I59
Latest edition in Reference Area
2015 International Energy Conservation Code
eBook via ICC eCodes online
Massachusetts State Building Code
Published by MA Board of Building Regulations and Standard
The 8th edition of the building code uses code books published by the International Code Council (ICC) with separate amendment packages published by Massachusetts. Massachusetts Amendments to the IBC (August 2010) are found online. The 9th edition was released in 2017.

National Fire Codes (Formerly NFPA Codes Online) This link opens in a new window
Electronic version of the National Fire Code from the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA). No Username or Password required. Access is determined by your WPI IP Address.
Coverage: Current year + Previous editions
Full Text: Yes

Databases by Type: Standards
by No Preference Last Updated Jul 19, 2023 4 views this year
Databases by Type: Technical Handbooks
by No Preference Last Updated Jul 19, 2023 1 views this year
Databases by Type: Technical Reports
by No Preference Last Updated Jul 19, 2023 0 views this year