It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases by Type: Language Translation: Databases by Type: Language Translation
Find databases with language translation for articles or abstracts
Databases with Language Translation
These databases offer language translation for articles or abstracts.
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Search full text of The Boston Globe. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, with access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc. Coverage: 1980 - current
Provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.
Abstracts of journal articles and conference proceedings on all areas of ceramics.
Full Text: No
Communication & Mass Media Complete (WPI access ended 9/30/2020)
Due to budgetary constraints, access to Communication & Mass Media ended on 9/30/2020. Communications and Mass Media (Gale OneFile) is a recommended alternative option. Please contact our research librarians at firstname.lastname@example.org for further assistance.
From marketing professionals to students studying for advanced degrees in linguistic theory, this collection provides current and accurate information from more than 450 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered include: advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and many more.
Bibliographic coverage of serial and non-serial literature on metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering applications. In-depth coverage from raw materials and refining through processing, welding and fabrication to end uses, corrosion, performance and recycling. Includes all metals, alloys, polymers, ceramics, and composites. Coverage: 1965 - current
The Directory of Open Access Journals was launched in 2003 at Lund University, Sweden, with 300 open access journals and today contains over 13,000 open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.
Access several research databases covering a wide range of topics with abstracts & full text of 1000s of journals.
Full Text: Yes
* America: History & Life
* Business Source Elite
* Communication & Mass Media Complete
* eBook Collection
* Historical Abstracts
* Humanities International Complete
* Library, Information Science, & Technology Abstracts
* MLA Directory of Periodicals
* MLA International Bibliography
* Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982
* Regional Business News
* Shock & Vibration Digest
Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies (EEMCS) is an online collection of peer-reviewed case studies focusing on business decision making and management development throughout key global emerging markets. Cases are written by case writers working in or closely with developing economies, offering local perspectives with global appeal.
This database bridges theory with practice, covering a wide spectrum of resources useful to educators, researchers, students and practitioners. Content ranges from the scholarly - including journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings - to a full toolkit of practical guides, templates, forms, sample business plans and tips from successful entrepreneur in a wide range of formats - from video to downloadable Word and Excel files, as well as traditional text and PDFs.
A collection of over 300 journals and 6 reference books provide robust coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.
Search the Gale databases provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners, including: Gale Academic OneFile,Gale Academic OneFile Select, and more.
* Gale Academic OneFile
* Gale Academic OneFile Select
* Gale Business: Entrepreneurship
* Gale eBooks
* Gale General OneFile
* Gale Health and Wellness
* Gale in Context: Biography
* Gale in Context: Global Issues
* Gale in Context: Middle School
* Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
* Gale in Context: Science
* Gale in Context: U.S. History
* Gale in Context: World History
* Gale Literature Resource Center
* Gale OneFile: Agriculture
* Gale OneFile: Business
* Gale OneFile: Communications and Mass Media
* Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice
* Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts
* Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies
* Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory
* Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete
* Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy
* Gale OneFile: Fine Arts
* Gale OneFile: Gardening and Horticulture
* Gale OneFile: Gender Studies
* Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine
* Gale OneFile: High School Edition
* Gale OneFile: Home Improvement
* Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism
* Gale OneFile: Information Science
* Gale OneFile: Insurance and Liability
* Gale OneFile: Leadership and Management
* Gale OneFile: Military and Intelligence
* Gale OneFile: News
* Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health
* Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine
* Gale OneFile: Pop Culture Studies
* Gale OneFile: Popular Magazines
* Gale OneFile: Psychology
* Gale OneFile: Religion and Philosophy
* Gale OneFile: Vocations and Careers
* Gale OneFile: War and Terrorism
* Gale Presents: Peterson's Career Prep
* New York Times (1985 to present)
Search Gale eBook reference content such as Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America, Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History, Major Acts of Congress, Encyclopedia of Bioethics and 20+ other titles.
Full Text: Yes Titles Included
Content can be downloaded, typically as an HTML file. However, some are available as a PDF.
Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Hot issue and world news provide sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues.
Health and Wellness Resource Center provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to reference titles.
The Materials Science & Engineering Database includes the renowned METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorially-curated citations for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline. Coverage: 1965 - current
Nexis Uni provides access to more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. Nexis Uni includes: 1) full-text access to thousands of news sources (primarily newspapers, magazines and journals) in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; 2) aggregated economic data - including company financial information, and SEC filings and reports - on businesses, corporations, and industries in the U.S. and abroad; 3) full-text legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, federal and state agency regulations, Shepard's Citations to Supreme Court cases (back to 1789), and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.
This bibliographic database offers informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology and book reviews.
Contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Provide background reference content along with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, and audio files.
Information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, and audio files.
Information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History with authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, and audio files.