Print books and eBooks are important sources of historical scholarship. To find books at the Gordon Library, type your keywords into WPI Library Search, click on Resource Type on the left, and then select the Books filter:
Entering an author's name in WPI Library Search will often yield books by the author, as well as books about the author and books of analysis of their work.
To search for a specific book or to search for books by a specific author, go to the Advanced Search page. Here, you can search by title, author, subject, and more.
These eBook collections & databases allow reading through your browser, and some allow downloading chapters or complete volumes for offline reading.
ebook collection of over 27,000 titles from Cambridge University Press; available in html format or downloadable PDFs.
Early English Books Online (EEBO) is the definitive online collection of early printed works in English. With over 125,000 titles from before 1700, the EEBO contains virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
200,000+ full text books on many topics: Business & Economics, Computers, Technology & Engineering, Humanities, Life & Physical Sciences, Social & Behavioral Sciences. For help using Ebook Central: https://proquest.libguides.com/ebookcentral
You must either be on campus or using the VPN if off campus to connect with this content.
>>In case of difficulty, try clearing your browser's cache.<<
Search and browse 12,000 full text eBooks.
Browsable collection of e-books from JSTOR. Downloadable PDFs available at the chapter level.
Access to 3000+ ebook titles from MIT Press. Key subject areas covered in the complete collection include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.
Collection of over 4000 Open Access ebooks from Project Muse
e-Book collection of over 75,000 titles from Springer; most books can be downloaded in PDF format by chapter or book. **Full text access is available ONLY for WPI subscribed titles, not the full Springer collection.
Over 3000 e-books from Taylor and Francis; items can be read online and downloaded in PDF format by chapter or full e-book.
Collection of over 3000 Open Access e-books from De Gruyter Publishing.
Examples of books about global literature:
Global Chinese Literature: Critical Essays by 
The Global South and Literature by 
Dance of Life: The Novels of Zakes Mda in post-apartheid South Africa by Is there something you need that the WPI library doesn't have? Our Interlibrary Loan service allows WPI students and faculty to request items from other libraries free of charge.
The Academic and Research Collaborative (ARC), allows member users to borrow directly from Worcester area libraries. Before you can borrow materials directly from participating libraries, you need to sign up for an ARC card in person at the Gordon Library's Information Desk. Pick up your ARC card today!
