Preprint Servers: Finding and Using Preprints

Directory of preprint server policies and practices

Currently, Europe PMC indexes metadata/abstracts from the following preprint servers: AAS Open Research , AMRC Open Research, arXiv, Authorea Preprints, Beilstein Archives, bioRxiv, ChemRxiv, Emerald Open Research, F1000 Research, Gates Open Research, HRB Open Research, medRxiv, MNI Open Research, PeerJ Preprints, Preprints.org, SSRN, Research Square, Wellcome Open Research

Use the preprint publication type to specifically include or exclude preprint articles.

Learn more about the NIH Preprint Pilot Project

Post or Search for preprints.

The new preprint highlights service run by the biological community and supported by The Company of Biologists.

The newsletter contains titles, abstracts and authors of preprints published the previous week on either the BioRxiv or MedRxiv archive and tweeted at least three times. Y

ASAPbio Giving credit where credit is due: how to cite preprints

APA guidance and examples of how to cite preprints

Learn how to cite a preprint by following this help guide - APA, MLA, or Chicago style, or generate other styles.

The NIH encourages investigators to use interim research products, such as preprints. This notice clarifies reporting instructions to allow investigators to cite their interim research products and claim them as products of NIH funding.

Preprint journal clubs can provide input – and a valuable review experience for their members. This page provides resources for setting up preprint journal clubs and information about ongoing initiatives.