Research Methodology: General Handbooks on Research Methodology

The Sage Handbook of Qualitative Methods in Health Research is a comprehensive and authoritative source on qualitative research methods.The Handbook compiles accessible yet vigorous academic contributions by respected academics from the fast-growing field of qualitative methods in health research and consists of:A series of case studies in the ways in which qualitative methods have contributed to the development of thinking in fields relevant to policy and practice in health care. A section examining the main theoretical sources drawn on by qualitative researchers. A section on specific techniques for the collection of data.A section exploring issues relevant to the strategic place of qualitative research in health care environments.

The SAGE Handbook of Social Media Research Methods offers a step-by-step guide to overcoming the challenges inherent in research projects that deal with "big and broad data," from the formulation of research questions through to the interpretation of findings. This handbook includes chapters on specific social media platforms such as Twitter, Sina Weibo, and Instagram, as well as a series of critical chapters. The holistic approach is organized into the following sections: Conceptualizing & Designing Social Media Research Collection & Storage Qualitative Approaches to Social Media Data Quantitative Approaches to Social Media Data Diverse Approaches to Social Media Data Analytical Tools Social Media Platforms.

Social network analysis has been one of the fastest growing and most influential areas of recent times. Why has this happened? What are the key features of social network analysis? This handbook introduces readers to the key concepts, substantive topics, central methods, and prime debates. Among the specific areas covered are:Network theory Interdisciplinary applications, Online networks, Corporate networks, Lobbying networks, Deviant networks,Measuring devices, Key Methodologies, Software applications. It offers a critical survey of the origins, basic issues and major debates.

The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Data Collection systematically explores the approaches, techniques, debates and new frontiers for creating, collecting and producing qualitative data. Bringing together contributions from internationally leading scholars in the field, the handbook offers a state-of-the-art look at key themes across six thematic parts: Part I Charting the Routes Part II Concepts, Contexts, Basics Part III Types of Data and How to Collect Them Part IV Digital and Internet Data Part V Triangulation and Mixed Methods Part VI Collecting Data in Specific Populations.