Who are your competitors? Once you find them, if they are public companies, check out their 10K and other SEC filings (using EDGAR or Lexis Nexis) for the company's annual report and more. Use your industry's NAICS code to search by industry in these databases.
Hoover’s™ Academic solution is a premier source of business information. Providing comprehensive up-to-date information through a global database of over 85 million companies, and 1,000 industries. Hoover's Academic solution provides unique insight to the core database of over 40,000 company profiles.This powerful research tool brings together company histories, news stories, financials, federal filings, executive biographies and more.
Full text news, legal, business, and biographical information.
Financial reports and filings submitted by US publicly traded companies to the US Securities and Exchange Commission. Includes press releases, quarterly (10-Q) and annual (10-K) reports, insider trading reports, and more. 10-K reports give very detailed information about a company's products, businesses, operations, competitors, and markets.
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
This premium business database from EBSCO provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.
How will you differentiate your product or service? What would provide value to customers?
How do customers view the solution they are using now? Are their satisfaction studies out there on your competitors products? Try searching for your product and satisfaction. Some databases may even have a subject heading for customer satisfaction.
This premium business database from EBSCO provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.
Full text news, legal, business, and biographical information.
Full text searchable database of Wall Street Journal Eastern edition, offering coverage of global business, financial, and industry news and politics. Coverage: Jan 2, 1984 - present