Databases by Subject: Biomedical Engineering

This database includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated citations providing access to the extensive variety of biology’s cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment. Coverage: 1946 - current

Electronic version of Engineering Index, covering literature in various engineering disciplines. Comprising journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, standards, books, and recently preprints, Compendex content is sourced from thousands of publishers from around the world, including major engineering societies such as IEEE, ASME, SAE and ACM.

Abstracts from the Compendex database, which includes the electronic version of Engineering Index, with links to full text articles, patents, standards and handbooks in scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines. Comprising journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, standards, books, and recently preprints, Compendex content is sourced from thousands of publishers from around the world, including major engineering societies such as IEEE, ASME, SAE and ACM.

The IEEE Xplore digital library is a resource for discovery of scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. It contains the.full text of all IEEE and IEE journal articles, conference papers, and standards.  Tutorials are available at: https://ieeexplore.ieee.org/Xplorehelp/ieee-xplore-training/video-tutorials

PubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of Science, Technology, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Arts & Humanities. As research becomes increasingly global, interdisciplinary and collaborative, Scopus helps ensure that crucial research from around the world is not missed.

A vast collection of industry-leading standards from ASTM and technical engineering information. Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines. More than 13,000 active ASTM technical Standards, plus historical versions dating back ~23 years, plus redlined version comparisons between any 2 versions.  Includes Manuals, Monographs, STPs, Data Series and 9 Journals, all dating back ~50 years, dealing with the development and application of standards.
****If you are off campus and having problems connecting, try using the VPN.

This database includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated citations providing access to the extensive variety of biology’s cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment. Coverage: 1946 - current

Contains hundreds of peer-reviewed open access journals. BMC is dedicated to publishing the best open access journals across a portfolio of over 250 titles and are always striving to drive progress in biology, health sciences and medicine.

Electronic version of Engineering Index, covering literature in various engineering disciplines. Comprising journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, standards, books, and recently preprints, Compendex content is sourced from thousands of publishers from around the world, including major engineering societies such as IEEE, ASME, SAE and ACM.

Online edition contains 250+ articles including latest developments in medical devices, including nanotechnology, fiber optics, and signal processing.

Abstracts from the Compendex database, which includes the electronic version of Engineering Index, with links to full text articles, patents, standards and handbooks in scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines. Comprising journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, standards, books, and recently preprints, Compendex content is sourced from thousands of publishers from around the world, including major engineering societies such as IEEE, ASME, SAE and ACM.

Europe PMC is an open science platform that enables access to a worldwide collection of life science publications and preprints from trusted sources around the globe. Europe PMC is developed by EMBL-EBI. It is a partner of PubMed Central and a repository of choice for many international science funders. Free, transparent, and community-driven, Europe PMC is a gateway to life science research. Europe PMC provides comprehensive access to life sciences literature from trusted sources. It's available to anyone, anywhere for free. With Europe PMC you can search and read 43.3 million publications, preprints and other documents enriched with links to supporting data, reviews, protocols, and other relevant resources.

Google search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports on all topic areas. Use to find articles from academic publishers, professional societies, prepublication repositories and universities.

Provides full text from medical and consumer journals, health newsletters, topical overviews and pamphlets.  This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.

The IEEE Xplore digital library is a resource for discovery of scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. It contains the.full text of all IEEE and IEE journal articles, conference papers, and standards.  Tutorials are available at: https://ieeexplore.ieee.org/Xplorehelp/ieee-xplore-training/video-tutorials

The US National Library of Medicine (NLM) provides a combined search of Health Information, Programs & Services, and Exhibits & Collections. It also provides links to PubMed, TOXNET, Medline Plus, BLAST, ClinicalTrials.gov and other resources provided by NLM.

Portal to all NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information) databases and tools including: Gene, Protein, Blast, Nucleotide, Genome, GenBank, PubMed, PubChem

PubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Full text access to more than 2000 Elsevier science, social science, engineering and management scholarly journals.

Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of Science, Technology, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Arts & Humanities. As research becomes increasingly global, interdisciplinary and collaborative, Scopus helps ensure that crucial research from around the world is not missed.