Databases by Subject: Business & Management

An intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.

IBISWorld provides industry research that covers more than 700 industries as well as specialized industry reports on emerging industries. Reports include the industry at a glance, performance, outlook, life cycle, competitive landscape and more.

Industry overviews with snapshots that include recent developments, business challenges, trends & opportunities, insight from executives, financial information, forecasts and ratings. Also, industry profiles for North American states and provinces.

Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more. A subset of Business Market Research Collection.

Hoover’s™ Academic solution is a premier source of business information. Providing comprehensive up-to-date information through a global database of over 85 million companies, and 1,000 industries. Hoover's Academic solution provides unique insight to the core database of over 40,000 company profiles.This powerful research tool brings together company histories, news stories, financials, federal filings, executive biographies and more.

Access the most recent and relevant statistics and studies on a specific topic by simply entering a keyword. statista aggregates statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.

This premium business database from EBSCO provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.

The O’Reilly digital platform includes more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more. Users can search thousands of books simultaneously online, saving time and quickly finding the information they need. 
See https://proquest.libguides.com/oreilly for further information.

***To view and download O'Reilly eBooks, WPI community members must create a personal account with their @wpi.edu email account.

The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

This database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.

This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.

Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.

This premium business database from EBSCO provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.

Business Video Database features executive interviews, corporate training video, case studies, “how to” features and documentary films that focus on all aspects of the global business environment. Videos have been selected to support educators in the classroom and student research and projects via easily-streamed clips, many ranging from two to 10 minutes.

Financial reports and filings submitted by US publicly traded companies to the US Securities and Exchange Commission. Includes press releases, quarterly (10-Q) and annual (10-K) reports, insider trading reports, and more. 10-K reports give very detailed information about a company's products, businesses, operations, competitors, and markets.

Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies (EEMCS) is an online collection of peer-reviewed case studies focusing on business decision making and management development throughout key global emerging markets. Cases are written by case writers working in or closely with developing economies, offering local perspectives with global appeal.

Contains over 50,000 articles covering a range of engineering, applied science and technology journals.

Emerald is one of the leading publishers of management research with an international perspective. The package consists of 120 top rated journals on a range of business and management topics.

Searchable through the Gale Virtual Reference Library, this electronic book provides industry snapshots.

Industry overviews with snapshots that include recent developments, business challenges, trends & opportunities, insight from executives, financial information, forecasts and ratings. Also, industry profiles for North American states and provinces.

Provides access to timely, comprehensive information on grantmakers and their grants. Included is a database of the entire universe of over 100,000 foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities in the U.S.; a database of over 4,000 sponsoring companies, offering a quick pathway to corporate funders; a database of over 2.4 million recently awarded grants; and a keyword-searchable database of over 700,000 recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF.

Google search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports on all topic areas. Use to find articles from academic publishers, professional societies, prepublication repositories and universities.

From Stanford University, includes online versions of 920+ journals in biological, physical, medical, and social sciences.  Many are freely accessible to all.

Hoover’s™ Academic solution is a premier source of business information. Providing comprehensive up-to-date information through a global database of over 85 million companies, and 1,000 industries. Hoover's Academic solution provides unique insight to the core database of over 40,000 company profiles.This powerful research tool brings together company histories, news stories, financials, federal filings, executive biographies and more.

Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more. A subset of Business Market Research Collection.

Online archive of eBooks and complete backruns of scholarly journals in a variety of academic fields.

Focuses on industry news, international trade data, government regulations and management issues related to the metals and materials industries.

Nexis Uni provides access to more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. Nexis Uni includes: 1) full-text access to thousands of news sources (primarily newspapers, magazines and journals) in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; 2) aggregated economic data - including company financial information, and SEC filings and reports - on businesses, corporations, and industries in the U.S. and abroad; 3) full-text legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, federal and state agency regulations, Shepard's Citations to Supreme Court cases (back to 1789), and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.

The O’Reilly digital platform includes more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more. Users can search thousands of books simultaneously online, saving time and quickly finding the information they need. 
See https://proquest.libguides.com/oreilly for further information.

***To view and download O'Reilly eBooks, WPI community members must create a personal account with their @wpi.edu email account.

An intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.

Full text access to more than 2000 Elsevier science, social science, engineering and management scholarly journals.

Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of Science, Technology, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Arts & Humanities. As research becomes increasingly global, interdisciplinary and collaborative, Scopus helps ensure that crucial research from around the world is not missed.

Access to thousands of scholarly science journals and eBooks published by Springer.  ***Full text is available ONLY for WPI subscribed e-books and e-journals, not the full collection.

Access the most recent and relevant statistics and studies on a specific topic by simply entering a keyword. statista aggregates statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.

Full text searchable database of Wall Street Journal Eastern edition, offering coverage of global business, financial, and industry news and politics. Coverage: Jan 2, 1984 - present

Search journals published by Wiley-Blackwell. WPI subscribes to many titles in various topic areas such as chemistry, medical & life sciences, materials science and engineering.