New York Times
The Gordon Library provides free access for everyone with a WPI email address to NYTimes.com. This service will provide you with an e-subscription to The New York Times to stay connected with the events of the day. In addition, you will have access to the extensive NYT database dating back to 1851 – a tremendous research tool.
To set up your account, go to:
http://www.accessnyt.com/ (If on campus or otherwise within the WPI IP range)
http://ezproxy.wpi.edu/login?url=http://ezmyaccount.nytimes.com/grouppass/redir (If off campus and outside the WPI IP range)
Once you have activated your account you can log in no matter where you are at https://www.nytimes.com/
**WPI NYT subscribers need to renew your "academic pass" once a year, on your registration anniversary date.
To do this, follow these steps:
1. Navigate to accessnyt.com (from campus)
2. Search for / Select Worcester Polytechnic Institute
You will be redirected to the NYT welcome page.
3. Click "Already have an account? Log in here"
4. Log in with your existing NYT username / password
Once completed, your digital access will be restored and you can navigate directly to nytimes.com from any web-enabled device for 364 days (then you would repeat this process).
Wall Street Journal
WPI students, faculty, and staff can access The Wall Street Journal online through Gordon Library's subscription service. To activate your account go to https://partner.wsj.com/partner/WorcesterPolytechnicInstitute. You'll be prompted to log in to CAS with your WPI username and password. Then, you'll create your WSJ account with a new password, using your WPI email address.
For students, when you register for your WSJ account, you will need to indicate your date of graduation, and your account will stay active until that date. Faculty and staff will need to renew their accounts annually. If you see a "Membership Inactive" message when trying to log in to the Wall Street Journal, use the activation link above to reactivate your account.
Once you have activated your account you can log in no matter where you are at https://www.wsj.com/
Search full text and images 1851-2020 including news, illustrations, editorials, and advertisements.
Search full text of The Boston Globe. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, with access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc. Coverage: 1980 - current. This publication's detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so they have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc.
Nexis Uni provides access to more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. Nexis Uni includes: 1) full-text access to thousands of news sources (primarily newspapers, magazines and journals) in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; 2) aggregated economic data - including company financial information, and SEC filings and reports - on businesses, corporations, and industries in the U.S. and abroad; 3) full-text legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, federal and state agency regulations, Shepard's Citations to Supreme Court cases (back to 1789), and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.
To find newspaper articles in WPI Library Search, type your keywords into the search box, click on Resource Type on the left, and then select the Newspaper Articles filter:
