Guides: Identifying Funding Opportunities: Finding Funding at WPI

Funding Support at WPI

Several offices at WPI support researchers seeking funding opportunities.

Office of Sponsored Programs (OSP)
OSP partners with WPI's faculty and staff throughout the life cycle to assist in proposal development and review. OSP negotiates and accept awards, provides guidance throughout the award and interprets applicable regulatory requirements to ensure that research conducted is in compliance.
Research Solutions Institute (RSI)
RSI helps faculty and collaborative teams identify and capture funding support for new research initiatives. RSI’s aim is to help all WPI faculty researchers form teams, prepare well for funding opportunities, and develop winning proposals as they pursue solutions to society’s most important and pressing challenges.
Office of Foundation Relations
Private and corporate foundations are generous supporters of higher education, and WPI's Office of Foundation Relations is your partner in accessing those funds. Foundation & Corporate Philanthropy helps WPI faculty and academic departments connect with private and corporate foundations and provides technical support to help you present your research, project or program to potential donors.

GrantForward: Extramural Funding Search and Grant Recommendation Service

GrantForward is an extramural funding database available to all WPI faculty, staff and students. After creating a user account, GrantForward can be used to:

Search currently open Requests for Proposals (RFPs) and Pre-solicitations from over 15,000 federal and private foundations and narrow the search results using intuitive filters.
Identify previously funded projects, which allows users to know which foundations fund projects similar to the user’s proposed project.
Establish a profile based upon research interests, publications, and other information, that allows users to receive grant recommendations via email.

GrantForward has prepared several tutorials on the use of its services.

For assistance please contact us at gr-faculty_support@wpi.edu.

ProposalCENTRAL

ProposalCENTRAL is an e-grant making website with listings of funding opportunities by many government, non-profit, and private grant-making organizations.

WPI's Office of Foundation Relations Searchable Database

Search WPI’s Office of Foundation Relations curated searchable database for upcoming and future philanthropic funding opportunities. For those who may be new to this tool or need a refresher, their website offers all relevant information including opportunity names, deadlines, funding ranges, summaries, and a link to the official call for all philanthropic opportunities tracked by the office. You also have the option to curate your search by filtering by specific keywords – referred to as “interests.” Every attempt is made to keep this database up-to-date, and new opportunities for funding are added as they become available.

wpi.edu/+privatefunding