What are "peer-reviewed" or "refereed" journals?
A peer-reviewed journal is a respected publication. Before articles are published within these types of journals, they are sent by the editors of the journal to other scholars in the field ("peers"), often anonymously, to get feedback on the quality of the scholarship, review research methods, as well as relevance or importance to the field. The article may be accepted, often with revisions suggested, or rejected for publication. Many peer-reviewed journals have low acceptance rates.
Peer-reviewed articles are typically substantial in length (often 10 pages or more) and typically have many citations.
To find peer reviewed articles in WPI Library Search, enter your keywords and then choose the Peer-Reviewed Journals filter on the left.
Within most databases, click on the FullTextFinder 
link to get options for obtaining the full text of the article.
Is the journal online or here in the library? Search our Journals
Visit another library: Search WorldCat to find one
Request delivery from another library: ILLiad Interlibrary Loan.
Recommended Databases:
When doing research, try searching in multiple databases. Each database has unique search features that may help you refine your search results to find more relevant sources.
Indexing and full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world on various humanities topics.
Full text access to scholarly humanities, social sciences, and mathematics journals.
Over 1100 titles, many published on behalf of prestigious societies, organizations and associations such as: Association of American Geographers, American Planning Association, British Educational Research Association, and the International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS). Search and explore the millions of quality, peer-reviewed journal articles published under the Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Dove Medical Press imprints.
Google search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports on all topic areas. Use to find articles from academic publishers, professional societies, prepublication repositories and universities.
Examples of Scholarly Journals: