Academic Video Online: Premium covers all disciplines and subject areas, with specific strengths in: Anthropology; Counseling & Therapy; Art, Fashion & Design; Business & Economics; Diversity Studies; Documentary Film; Feature Film; Education; History; Music & Dance; News & Current Events; Theatre & Drama. It also provides content in nursing; allied health; criminal justice; engineering; and science.
IET.tv is part of the knowledge portfolio of the Institution of Engineering and Technology. It’s one of the largest specialist video catalogues available online. It contains more than 6000 video presentations, and news items, and is growing at a rate of more than 900 new presentations a year. Programmes from practising engineers, technologists and key industry speakers are streamed live and on-demand, and include: Events, lectures and training videos; Interviews with experts from industry and academia; Reports, news and commentary from around the world; Featured video from other sources e.g. IBC, SCTE; Links to other online resources; Fully functional, highly searchable content across 8 specialist technology channels; Includes presentations that can be synched with speakers’ slides. All IET content is filmed by an experienced and skilled in–house team of video production experts.
Databases that offer a variety of file types, including video:
This database bridges theory with practice, covering a wide spectrum of resources useful to educators, researchers, students and practitioners. Content ranges from the scholarly - including journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings - to a full toolkit of practical guides, templates, forms, sample business plans and tips from successful entrepreneur in a wide range of formats - from video to downloadable Word and Excel files, as well as traditional text and PDFs.
Health and Wellness Resource Center provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to reference titles.
Contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Provide background reference content along with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, and audio files.
Information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, and audio files.
Information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History with authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, and audio files.