Learn everything you need to know to start using business analytics and integrating it throughout your organization. Business Analytics Principles, Concepts, and Applications brings together a complete, integrated package of knowledge for newcomers to the subject.
This book focuses on the relevant subjects in the curriculum of an MBA program. Covering many different fields within business, this book is ideal for readers who want to prepare for a Master of Business Administration degree. It provides discussions and exchanges of information on principles, strategies, models, techniques, methodologies and applications in the business area.
Using case studies, the book illustrates the principles, policies, and management practices used by some of the most successful companies around the world. The real-world case studies supply valuable insight into the range of issues that confront decision makers in business. By explaining how to develop effective strategies and business plans, the text supplies both the concepts and the tools to stay on track with those plans.
The Startup Checklist is the entrepreneur's essential companion. While most entrepreneurship books focus on strategy, this invaluable guide provides the concrete steps that will get your new business off to a strong start. You'll learn the ins and outs of startup execution, management, legal issues, and practical processes throughout the launch and growth phases, and how to avoid the critical missteps that threaten the foundation of your business.
Written for faculty and staff working on campus, tech-transfer officers, university administrators, and venture capitalists unfamiliar with university structures, Research to Revenue ensures that any reader unfamiliar with technology commercialization and entrepreneurship will understand the fundamentals of the process, including intellectual property rights, fund-raising, and business models.
The modern marketer needs to learn how to employ strategic thinking alongside the use of digital media to deliver measurable and accountable business success. Digital Marketing Strategy covers the essential elements of achieving exactly this by guiding you through every step of creating your perfect digital marketing strategy. It contains analysis of the essential techniques and platforms of digital marketing including social media, content marketing, SEO, user experience, personalization, display advertising and CRM, as well as the broader aspects of implementation including planning, integration with overall company aims and presenting to decision makers.
Visualize Your Successful New Business You have a great idea for a new business. Now what? How do you turn that great idea into a viable business? Leveraging visual tools, The Startup Equation leads you step by step through the decisions you need to make to find your perfect startup model.
Project Management Essentials contains tried and true project management skills in a concise, up to date, user-friendly format. It follows the project lifecycle and provides several ready-to-use templates. A person can use this book to plan and manage a project from start to finish or as a reference for help with one particular component of project management. Alongside each template, is a brief description of what each template is, why it is useful, and an example to illustrate it.
Now in a second edition, Fair Value Measurement: Practical Guidance and Implementation helps you succeed in understanding the fair value accounting rules that entities must follow. The result is a resource that you can rely on to understand the importance of valuation and the concepts that define it. In basic, nontechnical language, author Mark Zyla presents practical direction for best practices of financial valuation as well as for understanding the many FASB pronouncements involving fair value. An essential guide for auditors and valuation specialists, Fair Value Measurement: Practical Guidance and Implementation, Second Edition brings you up to speed on what fair value really means.
Most people mistakenly think breakthrough ideas are a matter of divine inspiration and luck. This book reveals a step-by-step methodology individuals and organizations can use to develop, create, and nurture the kinds of new products and services that capture the public's imagination. Loaded with examples-and packed with straightforward explanations of the processes that can lead to breakout hits-this book shows readers how to create an idea methodology, encourage free-thinking, keep good ideas, and bring revolutionary, revenue-generating new concepts to market.
This 2-vol. edition is a widely acclaimed business reference which provides detailed, comprehensive information on a wide range of industries in every realm of American business. *Note: this is a searchable eBook.
Explores and explains the economic status of Americans in the aftermath of the Great Recession.
WPI Library Book/eBook Search
Print books and eBooks are vital sources of historical scholarship. To find books at the Gordon Library, type your keywords into the WPI Library Search box, and then use the Books/eBooks filter on the left to limit your search results to just books.