Academic Video Online makes video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and more. Search for award-winning films including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners and access content from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, National Geographic, Annenberg Learner, BroadwayHD™, A+E Networks’ HISTORY® and more. Academic Video Online: Premium covers all disciplines and subject areas, with specific strengths in: Anthropology; Counseling & Therapy; Art, Fashion & Design; Business & Economics; Diversity Studies; Documentary Film; Feature Film; Education; History; Music & Dance; News & Current Events; Theatre & Drama. It also provides content in nursing; allied health; criminal justice; engineering; and science.
Historical abstracts of North American and global history research journals, covering 1450 to the present.
HeinOnline’s Civil Rights and Social Justice database brings together a diverse offering of publications covering civil rights in the United States as their legal protections and definitions are expanded to cover more and more Americans. Containing links to more than 500 scholarly articles*, hearings and committee prints, legislative histories on the landmark legislation, CRS and GAO reports, briefs from major Supreme Court cases, and publications from the Commission on Civil Rights, this database allows users to educate themselves on the ways our civil rights have been strengthened and expanded over time, as well as how these legal protections can go further still. Also includes a varied collection of books on many civil rights topics and a list of prominent civil rights organizations.
An essential set of scholarly journals and cultural interest titles. This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
Data, charts, and statistics on topics such as population, work and welfare, economy, governance and international relations.
Search full text and images 1851-2020 including news, illustrations, editorials, and advertisements.
Political Science Database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals. It also includes thousands of recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources.
Class, Race, and the Civil Rights Movement by 
Graphic Memories of the Civil Rights Movement by 
Historical Dictionary of the Civil Rights Movement by 
NASA and the Long Civil Rights Movement by 
North of Dixie by Explore the following websites to learn more about the Civil Rights Movement. Adapted from the Library of Congress.
There are several media resources available that document the Civil Rights Movement that can be found via the library's databases or internet searching using terms such as "Civil Rights Movement AND documentary." Below are some examples of documentaries and documentary collections of the Civil Rights Movement.
