A great place to start your search for OER is an OER search tool, such as OASIS or the OER Metafinder. These tools allow you to search some of the main trusted sources of OER through their interfaces.
*Search OASIS 
Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 115 different sources.
This is a search engine for open access textbooks and OER from George Mason University. It searches across 22 different sources of open educational materials:
Mason OER Metafinder (MOM)
You can also search individual OER and open textbook collections, listed below, or find open access or licensed content through the WPI Library Search.
When in doubt, ask your librarian! We can help you find OER to use in your courses.
AACT: Simulations
This page is a collection of all the simulations created by the American Association of Chemistry Teachers. Several new simulations are added each year. Every simulation is open for teachers and students to access.
ACS Middle School Chemistry: Remote Learning Assignments
Each assignment contains videos, images, and questions keyed to the ACS Middle School curriculum. Users can copy any of the Google Forms to their Google Drive to edit and use.
Aspirin Screen Experiment
Explore the chemistry of aspirin virtually with four levels of experiments, including synthesis, thin layer chromatography, and reaction conditions.
ChemCollective
The ChemCollective, organized by a group from Carnegie Mellon, shares virtual labs, simulations, and molecular level visualizations for chemistry (See “Resources by type” in site’s sidebar.) to learn and teach chemistry
ChemReaX
Users can model and simulate chemical reactions, focusing on thermodynamics, equilibrium, kinetics, and acid–base titrations, with accompanying virtual lab exercises. It is designed for high school (AP/IB) and undergraduate students and teachers.
CK–12 Chemistry Simulations
Nearly two dozen simulations cover topics like average atomic mass, solubility with rock candy, and freezing point depression with road salt.
General/Introductory Chemistry: Simulations
This page, maintained by chemistry professor William Vining, has simulations that cover a wide range of chemistry concepts.
goREACT
This drag-and-drop periodic table environment from Chicago’s Museum of Science and Industry lets you experiment with different element combinations.
MERLOT Materials: Chemistry Simulations
The Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching (MERLOT) at the California State University has collected descriptions and links to a huge number of chemistry simulations, with peer review ratings and comments, and information on appropriate grade levels.
Mixed Reception
This ChemCollective activity could be described as a murder mystery for chemistry students. “Interview” suspects by viewing videos, investigate the crime scene using images, and analyze evidence from the crime lab.
Molecular Workbench
Browse “showcase” chemistry simulations, with many more available in the library. It also has tools for teachers and students to create their own.
Titration Screen Experiment
Give students titration practice virtually.
PhET Interactive Simulations
PhET, based at the University of Colorado at Boulder, offers over four dozen chemistry-based simulations, many translated into different languages. Search by subject and grade level.
Professor David N. Blauch of Davidson College presents several interactive experiment simulations on topics such as equilibrium, kinetics, crystal structure, phase changes, gases, and more.
Adapted from Virtual Chemistry and Simulations - American Chemical Society (acs.org)
The B.C. Open Textbook Collection is home to a growing selection of open textbooks for a variety of subjects and specialties. Discover open textbooks that have been reviewed by faculty, meet accessibility requirements, and/or include ancillary materials (quizzes, test banks, slides, videos, etc.).
GALILEO Open Learning Materials brings together open educational resources from throughout the University System of Georgia, including open textbooks and ancillary materials.
14 libraries or collections of Textbooks, Textmaps, and LibreTexts
Milne Open Textbooks (formerly OpenSUNY textbooks) publishes textbooks authored by SUNY faculty in a variety of areas.
OAPEN works with publishers to build a quality controlled collection of open access books and provides services for publishers, libraries, and research funders in the areas of dissemination, quality assurance, and digital preservation.
Free, adaptable, openly licensed textbooks and supplemental resources from OER Commons - organized by discipline and provider
A leading independent Open Access publisher in the Humanities and Social Sciences in the UK: All books are available to read online and download for free, including monographs and textbooks in all areas.
List of 200 free textbooks curated by the Open Culture website. No searching capabilities beyond doing a Ctl-F/Cmd-F search in your browser window.
The Open Oregon State initiative publishes textbooks authored by Oregon State faculty; also available, a list of textbooks in production.
One of the leading open textbook publishers, based at Rice University, OpenStax publishes open textbooks mainly in science, math, and social science fields.
Collection of open textbooks, many of which have been peer-reviewed, maintained and hosted by the Center for Open Education and the Open Textbook Network.
This directory provides an index of 3,374 openly licensed books published across 115 Pressbooks networks.
Open textbooks are available to use, keep, revise, and share under open licenses.
The University of Minnesota publishes open textbooks authored by their faculty, mainly in the areas of business and humanities/social sciences.