Databases by Subject: Data Science

The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing:

• The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
• A collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers.
• The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.
• A richly interlinked set of connections among authors, works, institutions, and specialized communities.

The IEEE Xplore digital library is a resource for discovery of scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. It contains the.full text of all IEEE and IEE journal articles, conference papers, and standards.  Tutorials are available at: https://ieeexplore.ieee.org/Xplorehelp/ieee-xplore-training/video-tutorials

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 690 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.

Full text access to more than 2000 Elsevier science, social science, engineering and management scholarly journals.

Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of Science, Technology, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Arts & Humanities. As research becomes increasingly global, interdisciplinary and collaborative, Scopus helps ensure that crucial research from around the world is not missed.

Access the most recent and relevant statistics and studies on a specific topic by simply entering a keyword. statista aggregates statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.

Statistical tables on social and economic conditions in the United States. Some international data also.