This four-volume set explores the locations where the environment matters most such as where people are poor, where environments are under threat (such as on frontiers), where there are few natural resources remaining, and where industrialization is rampant. It will also explore these concerns at different system levels, from local-community, to regional, national and global.
This handbook equips you with step-by-step calculation procedures covering virtually every aspect of environmental engineering. Designed to give you quick access to essential information, the updated Second Edition of this unique guide now presents the latest methods for solving a wide range of specific problems, together with worked-out examples that include numerical results for the calculations.
Abstracts from the Compendex database, which includes the electronic version of Engineering Index, with links to full text articles, patents, standards and handbooks in scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines.
Information on all aspects of human impact to the environment. Includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of Science, Technology, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Arts & Humanities. As research becomes increasingly global, interdisciplinary and collaborative, Scopus helps ensure that crucial research from around the world is not missed.
Web of Science (WPI Access ended 6/30/2021)
Interface to Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded and Social Sciences Citation Index, plus ability to perform cross database searches (outside of ISI products).