Full text and search access to American Chemical Society journals. You must either be on campus or using the VPN if off campus to connect with this content. You can also use the "Find my institution" link on the American Chemical Society site. (Spell out Worcester).
Search articles on physical science, life science, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, economics, marketing, and more. Many are available in full text format. This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
Full text and search access to American Chemical Society journals. You must either be on campus or using the VPN if off campus to connect with this content. You can also use the "Find my institution" link on the American Chemical Society site. (Spell out Worcester).
Search 12 full text titles from American Society for Microbiology - ASM Journals Online.
A vast collection of industry-leading standards from ASTM and technical engineering information. Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines. More than 13,000 active ASTM technical Standards, plus historical versions dating back ~23 years, plus redlined version comparisons between any 2 versions. Includes Manuals, Monographs, STPs, Data Series and 9 Journals, all dating back ~50 years, dealing with the development and application of standards.
****If you are off campus and having problems connecting, try using the VPN.
PubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.
Current edition, includes data on properties of inorganic and organic compounds, values for fundamental physical constants, and tables needed by chemists, physicists, and engineers.
Google search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports on all topic areas. Use to find articles from academic publishers, professional societies, prepublication repositories and universities.
Contains over 1,000 articles on chemical substances, including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It also focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, as well as environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology.
A free database that provides access to selected material safety data sheets.
Collection of critical science and engineering handbooks.(Subscription includes: Biochemistry Biology & Biotechnology; Chemistry & Chemical Engineering; Fire Protection Engineering & Emergency Response; General Engineering & Project Administration; Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering ; ASM International Handbooks Online). Access provided in part by a gift from the Victor E. Kohman, ’43 Memorial Fund.
National Institute of Standards and Technology provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled under the Standard Reference Data Program.
PubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Access suspended as of 7/1/2023 - please contact us at gr-collectiondevelopment@wpi.edu for more information.
Full text access to more than 2000 Elsevier science, social science, engineering and management scholarly journals.
Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of Science, Technology, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Arts & Humanities. As research becomes increasingly global, interdisciplinary and collaborative, Scopus helps ensure that crucial research from around the world is not missed.
Access to thousands of scholarly science journals and eBooks published by Springer. Use "access via your institution” option to get full text.
Extensive collection of bibliographic information covering the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals.
A state-of-the-art reference work detailing the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry. Subject areas include: inorganic and organic chemicals, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, polymers and plastics, metals and alloys, biotechnology and biotechnological products, food chemistry, process engineering and unit operations, analytical methods, environmental protection, and many more.
Search journals published by Wiley-Blackwell. WPI subscribes to many titles in various topic areas such as chemistry, medical & life sciences, materials science and engineering.