Databases by Subject: Industry Research

This premium business database from EBSCO provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.

Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more. A subset of Business Market Research Collection.

IBISWorld provides industry research that covers more than 700 industries as well as specialized industry reports on emerging industries. Reports include the industry at a glance, performance, outlook, life cycle, competitive landscape and more.

An intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.

Product search and contact information for thousands of U.S. manufacturers.

Access the most recent and relevant statistics and studies on a specific topic by simply entering a keyword. statista aggregates statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.

Financial reports and filings submitted by US publicly traded companies to the US Securities and Exchange Commission. Includes press releases, quarterly (10-Q) and annual (10-K) reports, insider trading reports, and more. 10-K reports give very detailed information about a company's products, businesses, operations, competitors, and markets.

Provides access to timely, comprehensive information on grantmakers and their grants. Included is a database of the entire universe of over 100,000 foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities in the U.S.; a database of over 4,000 sponsoring companies, offering a quick pathway to corporate funders; a database of over 2.4 million recently awarded grants; and a keyword-searchable database of over 700,000 recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF.

The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

This premium business database from EBSCO provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.

Contains over 50,000 articles covering a range of engineering, applied science and technology journals.

Searchable through the Gale Virtual Reference Library, this electronic book provides industry snapshots.

Industry overviews with snapshots that include recent developments, business challenges, trends & opportunities, insight from executives, financial information, forecasts and ratings. Also, industry profiles for North American states and provinces.

Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more. A subset of Business Market Research Collection.

Hoover’s™ Academic solution is a premier source of business information. Providing comprehensive up-to-date information through a global database of over 85 million companies, and 1,000 industries. Hoover's Academic solution provides unique insight to the core database of over 40,000 company profiles.This powerful research tool brings together company histories, news stories, financials, federal filings, executive biographies and more.

Full text news, legal, business, and biographical information.

Nexis Uni provides access to more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. Nexis Uni includes: 1) full-text access to thousands of news sources (primarily newspapers, magazines and journals) in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; 2) aggregated economic data - including company financial information, and SEC filings and reports - on businesses, corporations, and industries in the U.S. and abroad; 3) full-text legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, federal and state agency regulations, Shepard's Citations to Supreme Court cases (back to 1789), and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.

An intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.

Search full text & abstracts of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Access the most recent and relevant statistics and studies on a specific topic by simply entering a keyword. statista aggregates statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.

Full text searchable database of Wall Street Journal Eastern edition, offering coverage of global business, financial, and industry news and politics. Coverage: Jan 2, 1984 - present