- ABI/INFORM Complete
ABI/INFORM Complete features over 5,000 full-text journals, 25,000 Dissertations, 14,000 SSRN working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
- Academic OneFile
Search full-text articles on physical science, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and more.
- Business Insights: Essentials
Access in-depth information on U.S. and international businesses, industries and products. Easily research companies, industries and business topics in the context of timely news and reports. Instantly analyze and compare financial and statistical data with interactive charting tools. Utilize data from Gale staple publications, including International Directory of Company Histories, Market Share Reporter, Business Rankings Annual, Encyclopedia of American Industries and many others. Access company profiles and industry rankings, as well as brand and product information. Access SWOT reports, financial analysis tools, business associations, investment reports and market research reports.
- Business Source Premier
Includes full text for 2,300+ business journals, indexes 3,300+ titles, as well as industry reports and company profiles from Datamonitor.
- CRSP - Center for Research in Security Prices
The Center for Research in Security Prices at the University of Chicago Graduate School of Business provides end-of-day and month-end prices on all listed NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ common stocks with basic market indices as well as an annual update of daily and monthly Treasury data on bond issues.
Financial reports and filings submitted by US publicly traded companies to the US Securities and Exchange Commission. Includes press releases, quarterly (10-Q) and annual (10-K) reports, insider trading reports, and more. 10-K reports give very detailed information about a company's products, businesses, operations, competitors, and markets.
- Emerald Engineering eJournal Collection
Contains over 25,000 management articles as well as a range of engineering, applied science and technology journals.
- Encyclopedia of American Industries
Searchable through the Gale Virtual Reference Library, this electronic book provides industry snapshots.
Content includes entrepreneurship journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings. Also includes video clips of entrepreneurs as well as business cases, business plans, market research and a tool kit of templates, plans and forms.
- First Research Industry Profiles
Industry overviews with snapshots that include recent developments, business challenges, trends & opportunities, insight from executives, financial information, forecasts and ratings. Also, industry profiles for North American states and provinces.
- Gartner IntraWeb
Full text research and analysis reports on computer hardware, software and related information technology industries.
- General Business File ASAP
InfoTrac database includes business and industry articles, company directory listings, and investment analysts' reports on major companies and industries.
- Google Scholar
Google search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports on all topic areas. Use to find articles from academic publishers, professional societies, prepublication repositories and universities.
- HighWire Press
From Stanford University, includes online versions of 920+ journals in biological, physical, medical, and social sciences.
- Hoover's Company Profiles (Mergent)
This database contains proprietary information about more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives. Hoover's, widely recognized as a leader in company data, delivers in depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers and more.
IBISWold provides industry research that covers more than 700 industries as well as specialized industry reports on emerging industries. Reports include the industry at a glance, performance, outlook, life cycle, competitive landscape and more.
- Journal Citation Reports
JCR within ISI Web of Knowledge helps measure research influence and impact of journals and journal categories, and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals. Thomson Reuters provides Journal Impact Factors with current and five year trends.
Online archive of eBooks and complete backruns of scholarly journals in a variety of academic fields.
- LexisNexis Academic
Full text news, legal, business, and biographical information.
- Regional Business News
Search full text & abstracts of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Access to a variety of scholarly science journals and eBooks published by Springer.
- Standard & Poor's Research Insight - Compustat
Compustat current and historic financial company data on global corporations. Use Research Insight to screen for companies by wide range of investment and financial criteria.
- Standard & Poor's Research Insight - ExecuComp
80 different compensation related data items on public corporations' top 5 executive officers.
- Thomson One Banker Analytics
Find global company financial information provided from Thomson, I/B/E/S, Disclosure and Worldscope. Includes current/historical SEC filings, spreadsheet-ready financials, and more.
- Wall Street Journal
Full text of newspaper of offering coverage of global business, financial, and industry news and politics.
- Web of Science
Interface to Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded and Social Sciences Citation Index, plus ability to perform cross database searches (outside of ISI products) and login to your Web of Science account for cited reference alerts and customization.
- Wiley Online Library
Search journals published by Wiley-Blackwell. WPI subscribes to many titles in various topic areas such as chemistry, medical & life sciences, materials science and engineering.