Guides: Government Information & Data Rescue: International

International Documents, Data, and Resources

Law & Constitutions

HeinOnline Academic This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.

Treaties

Treaties in Force
Information on treaties and other international agreements to which the United States is a party. Published by US Department of State.
United Nations Treaty Collection
United Nations Treaty Series (1946-2013) and Status of Multilateral Treaties Deposited With the Secretary-General (2014 - ).

Data & Statistics

World Factbook
Published by the CIA, the Factbook provides a wide range of information on 267 world entities. Also included: maps, flags, and time zones.
IMF eLibrary Data
Data on 200+ countries. Site includes World Economic Outlook, International Financial Statistics, Consumer Price Index, Direction of Trade Statistics.
United Nations Data
Statistical data (demographic, social, economic, health, etc.) on UN member countries. Includes country profiles.
UNESCO Institute for Statistics
The website provides global and internationally comparable statistics on education, science, culture and communication.
World Bank Open Data
Data on all aspects of international development policies and programs.
World Wide Diplomatic Achieve Index
The Office of the Historian has for many years provided researchers a guide to the accessibility of diplomatic archives around the world. This current list is based on information received from American diplomatic posts abroad, as well as web sources and communication with the archives themselves.

Guide to Law Online: Nations
Alphabetical list of legal research guides for each country of the world from the Law Library of Congress. "Vast network of links to content-based Web sites of primary and secondary legal and legislative information services from 143 nations and all U.S. federal, state and territorial government entities."
Global Legal Monitor
The Global Legal Monitor is an online publication from the Law Library of Congress covering legal news and developments worldwide. It is updated frequently and draws on information from official national legal publications and reliable press sources. You can find previous news by searching the Global Legal Monitor. Entries can be filtered by topic and/or by country/jurisdiction.

Social Science & Policy Studies
by No Preference Last Updated Jun 20, 2023 7 views this year

United Nations & Model UN
by Paige Wilkins Last Updated Jun 5, 2024 210 views this year