The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Search articles on physical science, life science, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, economics, marketing, and more. Many are available in full text format. This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
Academic Video Online makes video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and more. Search for award-winning films including Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners and access content from PBS, BBC, 60 MINUTES, National Geographic, Annenberg Learner, BroadwayHD™, A+E Networks’ HISTORY® and more. Academic Video Online: Premium covers all disciplines and subject areas, with specific strengths in: Anthropology; Counseling & Therapy; Art, Fashion & Design; Business & Economics; Diversity Studies; Documentary Film; Feature Film; Education; History; Music & Dance; News & Current Events; Theatre & Drama. It also provides content in nursing; allied health; criminal justice; engineering; and science.
This database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.
The ACLS Humanities Ebook Collection (ACLS HEB) presents thousands of foundational books in the humanities and social sciences from hundreds of publishers, with 150-200 new titles added annually. ACLS HEB is a collection curated by scholars for scholars; members of ACLS learned societies nominate books for inclusion.
The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing:
Search full text of the Journal of the Acoustical Society of America, Acoustics Research Letters Online, and other ASA journals. Results also included in Scitation search results.
Full text and search access to American Chemical Society journals. You must either be on campus or using the VPN if off campus to connect with this content. You can also use the "Find my institution" link on the American Chemical Society site. (Spell out Worcester).
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection is a full text and A&I database covering the latest developments in high technology with a focus on computer science, aerospace, energy science, information science, and many others. The Computer Science Database is also included with this collection, adding full-text coverage across many areas and applications including artificial intelligence, cybersecurity, software engineering, and related disciplines. Coverage: 1962 - current
USDA National Agricultural Library search provides simple, one-stop access to more than 8 million records covering all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection offers full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. It also includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources as well as the renowned AGRICOLA and TOXLINE databases and content previously available in ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS). Coverage: 1960 - current
Articles on farming, horticulture, and agriculture-related fields. This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
Covers world technical literature on aluminum, production processes, products, applications, and business developments.
Historical abstracts of North American and global history research journals, covering 1450 to the present.
America: History and Life is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Indexes 1,700 journals from as far back as 1910.
OpenDissertations.org is a collaboration between EBSCO and BiblioLabs that brings an innovative approach to increasing traffic and discoverability of ETD research. This new collaboration extends the work started in 2014, when EBSCO and the H.W. Wilson Foundation created American Doctoral Dissertations which contained indexing from the H.W. Wilson print publication, Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities, 1933-1955. In 2015, the H.W. Wilson Foundation agreed to support the expansion of the scope of the American Doctoral Dissertations database to include records for dissertations and theses from 1955 to the present.
Biographical dictionary of the significant players in the physical, biological, and related sciences.
Search 12 full text titles from American Society for Microbiology - ASM Journals Online.
Annual Reviews provide useful syntheses of the most significant primary research literature for a broad spectrum of scientific disciplines. Annual Reviews articles: Capture current understanding of a topic, including what is well supported and what is controversial; Set the work in historical context; Highlight the major questions that remain to be addressed and the likely course of research in upcoming years; and Outline the practical applications and general significance of research to society.
For access via your mobile device, learn how to pair and authenticate through WPI’s subscription.
The AP Stylebook is a writing style guide for journalists.The online edition is updated throughout the year to reflect changes in writing style and new guidelines. Updated regularly since its initial publication in 1953, the AP Stylebook is a must-have reference for writers, editors, students and professionals. It provides fundamental guidelines for spelling, language, punctuation, usage and journalistic style. It is the definitive resource for journalists.
The Project for American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language (ARTFL) is a cooperative enterprise of the Laboratoire ATILF (Analyse et Traitement Informatique de la Langue Française) of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS), the Division of the Humanities, and Electronic Text Services (ETS) of the University of Chicago. ARTFL-FRANTEXT is the main ARTFL Database, comprising more than 3,500 French language texts spanning from the 12th through the 20th centuries, 215 million words and 675,000 unique word forms.
Indexes all American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) publications.. WPI has full text access to the ASCE journals only (not conference proceedings).
This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.
The ASM Alloy Center Database™ Alloy Finder is an authoritative database of more than 123,000 alloy designations,specifications, standards, and commercial grades in the U.S. and globally. The latest release includes nearly 3,000 new and updated ferrous and nonferrous alloy standards specification data sheets: UNS, ASTM, ASME, and International standards (BSI, BIS, JIS, etc.).
Volumes from the ASM handbook series presented together in an online format. The ASM Handbook is a comprehensive and authoritative guide to the structure, properties, processing, performance, and evaluation of metals and nonmetallic engineering materials.
The Micrograph Database ™ is a growing collection of more than 4,600 micrograph images and associated data, published by ASM International, in cooperation with the International Metallographic Society (IMS).
Full text of the Transactions Journals of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, and Applied Mechanics Reviews.
The Acquisition Streamlining and Standardization Information System (ASSIST) is a database system for DOD-wide standardization document information management. The ASSIST database resides at the Department of Defense Single Stock Point for Military Specifications and Standards (DODSSP), located at DAPS, Philadelphia. The ASSIST-Online is a robust, comprehensive web site providing access to current information associated with military and federal specifications and standards in the management of the Defense Standardization Program (DSP), managed by the DoD Single Single Stock Point (DODSSP), Philadelphia, ASSIST-Online provides public access to standardization documents over the Internet. ASSIST-Online includes many powerful reporting features and an exhaustive collection of both digital and warehouse documents ASSIST-Quick Search allows you to conduct simple document searches of the ASSIST document repository without having to register for ASSIST-Online.
A vast collection of industry-leading standards from ASTM and technical engineering information. Covers a broad range of engineering disciplines. More than 13,000 active ASTM technical Standards, plus historical versions dating back ~23 years, plus redlined version comparisons between any 2 versions. Includes Manuals, Monographs, STPs, Data Series and 9 Journals, all dating back ~50 years, dealing with the development and application of standards.
****If you are off campus and having problems connecting, try using the VPN.
The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a digital library portal for researchers in astronomy and physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 13 million records covering publications in Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and the arXiv e-prints. Abstracts and full-text of major astronomy and physics publications are indexed and searchable through the new ADS modern search form as well as a classic search form. A browsable paper form is also available.
Georgetown University provides two citation databases from the National Reference Center for Bioethics Literature and National Information Resource on Ethics and Human Genetics databases (ETHX and GenETHX) on ethics and human genetics. The Library is home to the world's largest and most diverse collection of materials on the ethics of health, the environment, and emerging technologies.
Biographical information on people from throughout history. This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
This database includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated citations providing access to the extensive variety of biology’s cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment. Coverage: 1946 - current
Contains hundreds of peer-reviewed open access journals. BMC is dedicated to publishing the best open access journals across a portfolio of over 250 titles and are always striving to drive progress in biology, health sciences and medicine.
Search full text of The Boston Globe. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, with access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc. Coverage: 1980 - current. This publication's detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so they have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc.
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
This premium business database from EBSCO provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.
Business Video Database features executive interviews, corporate training video, case studies, “how to” features and documentary films that focus on all aspects of the global business environment. Videos have been selected to support educators in the classroom and student research and projects via easily-streamed clips, many ranging from two to 10 minutes.
[Access is limited to current WPI students, faculty and staff. Access is not available for walk-in or non-affiliated users.]
Connect with the world’s scientific knowledge and find the answers you need to advance your scientific research. Access journals and patents across multiple disciplines and identify chemical substances and structures, names, and properties, including CAS Registry Numbers®. In addition, take advantage of the included structure drawing tool, powerful visualizations, a retrosynthesis planner, bioactivity data, and more. With an easy-to-use search interface, get started quickly and complete your research tasks with confidence. *Use the Open CAS App Switcher (top left corner) to also access CAS Analytical Methods and CAS Formulus® on the CAS SCIFINDER DISCOVERY PLATFORM.
Current WPI faculty, staff, and students must create their own SciFinder username and password before they can access the database. You must use a campus IP (i.e be on campus or using VPN) when you create your account, and you must use your @wpi.edu email address when you register. SciFinder will email to this address instructions for completing your registration. Non-WPI email addresses will not be accepted.
**Click on REGISTRATION to begin.
For more detailed information Click here
Abstracts of journal articles and conference proceedings on all areas of ceramics.
PubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.
Completely searchable and easy to use, The Chicago Manual of Style Online provides recommendations on editorial style and publishing practices for the digital age. Now offering the full contents of the 17th and 16th editions, it is the must-have reference for everyone who works with words.
CiteSeer is a digital library that aims to improve the dissemination, retrieval, and accessibility of scientific literature, mostly in the areas of computer and information science. Provides automated citation indexing and citation linking.
HeinOnline’s Civil Rights and Social Justice database brings together a diverse offering of publications covering civil rights in the United States as their legal protections and definitions are expanded to cover more and more Americans. Containing links to more than 500 scholarly articles*, hearings and committee prints, legislative histories on the landmark legislation, CRS and GAO reports, briefs from major Supreme Court cases, and publications from the Commission on Civil Rights, this database allows users to educate themselves on the ways our civil rights have been strengthened and expanded over time, as well as how these legal protections can go further still. Also includes a varied collection of books on many civil rights topics and a list of prominent civil rights organizations.
Archive of pre-published papers in cognitive psychology.
From marketing professionals to students studying for advanced degrees in linguistic theory, this collection provides current and accurate information from more than 450 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered include: advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and many more. This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
Due to budgetary constraints, access to Communication & Mass Media ended on 9/30/2020. Communications and Mass Media (Gale OneFile) is a recommended alternative option.
Electronic version of Engineering Index, covering literature in various engineering disciplines. Comprising journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, standards, books, and recently preprints, Compendex content is sourced from thousands of publishers from around the world, including major engineering societies such as IEEE, ASME, SAE and ACM.
Articles on the professional lives of scientists, engineers, mathematicians, and inventors from classical antiquity to modern times.
This collection provides unmatched discipline-specific coverage spanning thousands of publications, many in full text. Subject coverage: Computer Science; Information Systems; Computer Security; Database Design; Software Development; Web Commerce; LANs; WANs; Intranets; Internet.
Identify the best new articles and books in all areas of computer science.
The Copper Technical Reference Library provides bibliographic coverage of all aspects of copper, its alloys and its compounds from mining and extractive metallurgy, to antimicrobial properties, to use of copper in semiconductors. Subject coverage includes: extractive metallurgy, melting and casting, fabrication, surface treatment, joining, powder metallurgy, physical metallurgy, properties, corrosion and oxidation, composites, copper compounds, superconductivity, competitive materials, applications, insulation, pollution control, and energy.
Covers areas of general corrosion, testing, corrosion characteristics, preventive measures, materials construction and performance.
Current edition, includes data on properties of inorganic and organic compounds, values for fundamental physical constants, and tables needed by chemists, physicists, and engineers.
A periodical collection supporting criminal justice, with articles on law, law enforcement, security, terrorism, and more.
This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
A bibliographic index of publications in statistics, probability, and related fields. It includes data from approximately 160 core journals, 1,200 additional journals in related fields, and 11,000 books. The bulk of the content in CIS is from 1975-2017.
CIS was developed by the Institute of Mathematical Statistics and the American Statistical Association.
Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC)'s, indexes Defense Department literature and links to some full text. Technical Reports are reports created and published to the collection by organizations funded by the Department of Defense to perform research in a variety of industries and disciplines. Technical Reports found on DTIC's public website will only include reports designated as unclassified and unlimited information.
An on-line, open-data reference for bibliographic information on major computer science publications. It indexes over 2.6 million publications, published by more than 1.4 million authors - with over 25,000 journal volumes, more than 24,000 conferences or workshops, and more than 17,000 monographs. DBLP is a joint service of the University of Trier and Schloss Dagstuhl. The dblp computer science bibliography provides open bibliographic information on major computer science journals and proceedings.
Search the American Heritage Dictionary of the English Language, Roget's Thesaurus and other sources. Also useful for translating text.
WPI's Institutional Repository. Digital WPI showcases, preserves, and offers open global digital access to works by WPI students and faculty, and to the records and impacts of WPI throughout its history.
An essential set of scholarly journals and cultural interest titles. This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
Early English Books Online (EEBO) is the definitive online collection of early printed works in English. With over 125,000 titles from before 1700, the EEBO contains virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.
Early Modern Books covers material from the British Isles and Europe for the period 1450-1700. An integrated search across both Early English Books Online and Early European Books allows scholars to view materials from over 225 source libraries worldwide. EEBO's content draws on authoritative short-title catalogues of the period and features many text transcriptions specially created for the product. Content from Europe covers the curated Early European Books Collections from 4 national libraries and London's Wellcome Library.
The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database includes the renowned Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). It provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated citations studying the critical issues affecting Earth’s air, land, and water environments. Coverage: 1950 - current
200,000+ full text books on many topics: Business & Economics, Computers, Technology & Engineering, Humanities, Life & Physical Sciences, Social & Behavioral Sciences. For help using Ebook Central: https://proquest.libguides.com/ebookcentral
You must either be on campus or using the VPN if off campus to connect with this content.
>>In case of difficulty, try clearing your browser's cache.<<
Search and browse 12,000 full text eBooks.
OpenDissertations.org is a collaboration between EBSCO and BiblioLabs that brings an innovative approach to increasing traffic and discoverability of ETD research. This new collaboration extends the work started in 2014, when EBSCO and the H.W. Wilson Foundation created American Doctoral Dissertations which contained indexing from the H.W. Wilson print publication, Doctoral Dissertations Accepted by American Universities, 1933-1955. In 2015, the H.W. Wilson Foundation agreed to support the expansion of the scope of the American Doctoral Dissertations database to include records for dissertations and theses from 1955 to the present.
Financial reports and filings submitted by US publicly traded companies to the US Securities and Exchange Commission. Includes press releases, quarterly (10-Q) and annual (10-K) reports, insider trading reports, and more. 10-K reports give very detailed information about a company's products, businesses, operations, competitors, and markets.
Established 1996 — the longest-running and largest open access repository in mathematics. The Electronic Library of Mathematics contains online journals, article collections, monographs, and other electronic resources in the field of mathematics. All material is in electronic form and access is generally free, except for some periodicals with a "moving wall", i.e., a certain delay period after which resources become freely available.
Search Digital WPI for electronic files of completed WPI graduate theses & dissertations from 2004 to present (and selected earlier works).
Two ebook collections from Elgar Publishing: Sustainable Development Goals Essentials and Climate Change Essentials, plus 111 open access titles from Elgar.
Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies (EEMCS) is an online collection of peer-reviewed case studies focusing on business decision making and management development throughout key global emerging markets. Cases are written by case writers working in or closely with developing economies, offering local perspectives with global appeal.
Contains over 50,000 articles covering a range of engineering, applied science and technology journals.
Emerald is one of the leading publishers of management research with an international perspective. The package consists of 120 top rated journals on a range of business and management topics.
Britannica Library Reference Center allows users to easily conduct fact-checked research from continually updated encyclopedia articles.
Topics covered include mechanics, propulsion, guidance and control, electronics and instrumentation, communications, computer science, systems engineering, material science, fabrication and manufacturing, and physics. In addition, environmental science, noise and emissions are addressed in view of their growing importance to the aviation industry.
Searchable through the Gale Virtual Reference Library, this electronic book provides industry snapshots.
Contains over 1,000 articles on chemical substances, including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It also focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, as well as environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology.
Entries by scholars on all aspects of energy, from Basics of Energy; Energy Flows; Conservation and End Use; Renewable and Alternative Sources; Nuclear Energy; Sustainable Development; and more.
Contains 1200 entries written by experts on a range of environmental topics from agroecosystems to zero population growth.
Reference to a broad array of health topics worldwide
Search full text on a wide range of themes, including computer crime, information warfare, privacy, surveillance, intellectual property and more.
Online edition contains 250+ articles including latest developments in medical devices, including nanotechnology, fiber optics, and signal processing.
Abstracts of articles on research, manufacturing practices, properties and applications of materials.
Abstracts from the Compendex database, which includes the electronic version of Engineering Index, with links to full text articles, patents, standards and handbooks in scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines. Comprising journals, conference proceedings, dissertations, standards, books, and recently preprints, Compendex content is sourced from thousands of publishers from around the world, including major engineering societies such as IEEE, ASME, SAE and ACM.
Access to the EngNetBase platform ended on 7-31-2020. Many of the titles in ENGNetBASE are now available to the WPI community as individual e-books. Check the WPI Library Search (catalog) for availability.
A collection of over 300 journals and 6 reference books provide robust coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests. This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
Abstracts on educational topics. Maintained by the Education Resources Information Center of the U.S. Department of Education. Full text non-journal documents issued 1993+ are available free.
Search International patent search with full images in PDF format.
Europe PMC is an open science platform that enables access to a worldwide collection of life science publications and preprints from trusted sources around the globe. Europe PMC is developed by EMBL-EBI. It is a partner of PubMed Central and a repository of choice for many international science funders. Free, transparent, and community-driven, Europe PMC is a gateway to life science research. Europe PMC provides comprehensive access to life sciences literature from trusted sources. It's available to anyone, anywhere for free. With Europe PMC you can search and read 43.3 million publications, preprints and other documents enriched with links to supporting data, reviews, protocols, and other relevant resources.
Database of publications held in the former Fire Research Information Service at NIST's Building & Fire Research Laboratory (BFRL).
Industry overviews with snapshots that include recent developments, business challenges, trends & opportunities, insight from executives, financial information, forecasts and ratings. Also, industry profiles for North American states and provinces.
Provides access to timely, comprehensive information on grantmakers and their grants. Included is a database of the entire universe of over 100,000 foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities in the U.S.; a database of over 4,000 sponsoring companies, offering a quick pathway to corporate funders; a database of over 2.4 million recently awarded grants; and a keyword-searchable database of over 700,000 recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF.
Provides free patent searching of U.S. and European registrations. Benefits include patents in PDF format as well as hyperlinked classification searching.
Covers scholarly sources on a variety of topics. Great starting place for articles. This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
Search the Gale databases provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners, including: Gale Academic OneFile,Gale Academic OneFile Select, and more. This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts and transcripts. This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
Search Gale eBook reference content such as Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America, Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History, Major Acts of Congress, Encyclopedia of Bioethics and 20+ other titles. This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
A comprehensive periodical collection supporting significant aspects of gender in culture and society. This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
Offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Hot issue and world news provide sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues. This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
Search and display U.S. patents 1790 to the present using the technology that powers Google Book Search, with the ability to scroll and zoom in on text and illustrations.
Google search for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports on all topic areas. Use to find articles from academic publishers, professional societies, prepublication repositories and universities.
Provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
Index to print and electronic publications created by federal agencies such as references to congressional committee reports, hearings and debates.
Information on all aspects of human impact to the environment. Includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
HathiTrust offers a collection of over 18 million titles digitized from libraries around the world - the largest digitized collection of knowledge allowable by copyright law. Not all items are available for access, due to copyright restrictions. WPI users have access to works in the public domain.
Provides full text from medical and consumer journals, health newsletters, topical overviews and pamphlets. This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
Health and Wellness Resource Center provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to reference titles. This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
Provides access to more than 4.4 billion records. It delivers an essential collection of genealogical and historical sources -- with coverage dating back to the 1700s -- that can help people find their ancestors and discover a place’s past.
From Stanford University, includes online versions of 920+ journals in biological, physical, medical, and social sciences. Many are freely accessible to all.
The Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) provides complete bibliographic citations to the contents of scholarly journals published around the world on Latin America and the Caribbean since the late 1960s. Coverage includes everything from political, economic, and social issues to the arts and humanities. HAPI currently indexes over 400 journals and includes the contents of over 700 journals dating back to the late 1960s. About 80% of the currently indexed titles include links to full text sources.
Historical abstracts of global history research journals, covering 1450 to the present.
Historical abstracts of North American and global history research journals, covering 1450 to the present.
Data, charts, and statistics on topics such as population, work and welfare, economy, governance and international relations.
Documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management.
Hoover’s™ Academic solution is a premier source of business information. Providing comprehensive up-to-date information through a global database of over 85 million companies, and 1,000 industries. Hoover's Academic solution provides unique insight to the core database of over 40,000 company profiles.This powerful research tool brings together company histories, news stories, financials, federal filings, executive biographies and more.
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more. A subset of Business Market Research Collection.
Indexing and full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world on various humanities topics.
IBISWorld provides industry research that covers more than 700 industries as well as specialized industry reports on emerging industries. Reports include the industry at a glance, performance, outlook, life cycle, competitive landscape and more.
ICC's Digital Codes Library is the largest provider of model codes and standards used worldwide to construct safe, sustainable, affordable and resilient structures. Free access to 800+ ICC resources and the largest collection of code titles.
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a resource for discovery of scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. It contains the.full text of all IEEE and IEE journal articles, conference papers, and standards. Tutorials are available at: https://ieeexplore.ieee.org/Xplorehelp/ieee-xplore-training/video-tutorials
IET.tv is part of the knowledge portfolio of the Institution of Engineering and Technology. It’s one of the largest specialist video catalogues available online. It contains more than 6000 video presentations, and news items, and is growing at a rate of more than 900 new presentations a year. Programmes from practising engineers, technologists and key industry speakers are streamed live and on-demand, and include: Events, lectures and training videos; Interviews with experts from industry and academia; Reports, news and commentary from around the world; Featured video from other sources e.g. IBC, SCTE; Links to other online resources; Fully functional, highly searchable content across 8 specialist technology channels; Includes presentations that can be synched with speakers’ slides. All IET content is filmed by an experienced and skilled in–house team of video production experts.
The WPI subscription to INSPEC ends on 9/1/2020. Alternative coverage is available in the Compendex and Scopus databases.
The Internet Shakespeare Editions offers multiple ways of exploring Shakespeareʼs plays and poems.The site includes several versions of Shakespeare's works: searchable old-spelling transcriptions, modern editions prepared especially for the digital medium, and facsimile images of the original texts.
Search Institute of Physics electronic journals with articles in various scientific, technical and medical disciplines.
Search Digital WPI for electronic files of completed WPI undergraduate Interactive and Major Qualifying Projects (IQPs and MQPs) from 2004 to present.
The Jazz History Database is an interactive multimedia museum focused on artists deserving of wider recognition and dedicated to the preservation of "at-risk" jazz artifacts. The rare and unique materials on the website have been contributed by individuals, academics, institutions and media from the US and Internationally.
Online archive of eBooks and complete backruns of scholarly journals in a variety of academic fields.
The JSTOR Sustainability Collection features a wide range of journals, ebooks, and more than 5,400 Open Access research reports in the field of sustainability. The subjects of resilience and sustainability are explored broadly, covering research on environmental stresses and their impact on society. Includes more than 100 journals from over 20 disciplines, including environmental studies, environmental science, business, economics, law, aquatic & atmospheric sciences, ecology, urban studies and the built environment.
Contains over 1,000 articles on chemical substances, including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It also focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, as well as environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology.
Collection of critical science and engineering handbooks.(Subscription includes: Biochemistry Biology & Biotechnology; Chemistry & Chemical Engineering; Fire Protection Engineering & Emergency Response; General Engineering & Project Administration; Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering ; ASM International Materials Collection Online).
Searchable full text access to the Springer book series Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) a major publication of new developments in computer science.
Full text news, legal, business, and biographical information.
LGBTQ+ Rights charts the gay rights movement in America, showing the civil rights codified into law in the 20th and 21st centuries, as well as the inequalities that still exist today. Topics covered include the Defense of Marriage Act, the AIDS crisis, military service by gay and transgender service members, "bathroom bills," and more. A separate subcollection presents historical texts whose views some readers may find offensive today, showing the prejudicial beliefs that permeated society and helped formed the laws of their time.
Search for WPI library materials including print and electronic books, journals, and audio visual materials.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 690 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 150,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
LOCUS contains the electronic full text for every Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics SIAM journal article published from the journal's inception through 1996.
Making of America (MoA) is a digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. The collection currently contains approximately 10,000 books and 50,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints.
Focuses on industry news, international trade data, government regulations and management issues related to the metals and materials industries.
The Materials Science & Engineering Database includes the renowned METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorially-curated citations for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline. Coverage: 1965 - current
Provides searchable access to Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications produced by the American Mathematical Society.
Materials covered include steels, metals, alloys, compounds and metal matrix composites.
The Middle English Compendium contains three Middle English electronic resources: the Middle English Dictionary, a Bibliography of Middle English prose and verse, and a Corpus of Middle English Prose and Verse.
Access to 3000+ ebook titles from MIT Press. Key subject areas covered in the complete collection include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.
Indexes books, essay collections and bibliographies on literature, languages, linguistics and folklore.
A free database that provides access to selected material safety data sheets.
Search technical report servers maintained by various NASA centers and programs
Search and view fulltext of eBooks on a variety of engineering, science, and medical topics.
The NBER is a private, non-profit, non-partisan organization dedicated to conducting economic research and to disseminating research findings among academics, public policy makers, and business professionals. NBER-affiliated researchers study a wide range of topics and they employ many different methods in their work. Key focus areas include developing new statistical measurements, estimating quantitative models of economic behavior, and analyzing the effects of public policies. The NBER publishes working papers, books, and periodicals. WPI has an institutional subscription to the Working Papers series.
Electronic version of the National Fire Code from the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA). No Username or Password required. Access is determined by your WPI IP Address.
The US National Library of Medicine (NLM) provides a combined search of Health Information, Programs & Services, and Exhibits & Collections. It also provides links to PubMed, TOXNET, Medline Plus, BLAST, ClinicalTrials.gov and other resources provided by NLM.
The Natural Science Collection includes the Agri & Env, Bio Science, and Earth, Atmospheric & Aqua Databases and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. Includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline. Coverage: 1946 - current
From major discoveries in the last 175 years to today’s breakthroughs – you can find important research from over 150 journals across science, technology, medicine, social sciences and humanities.
Listen to over 500,000 classical, jazz, and world music selections.
Portal to all NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information) databases and tools including: Gene, Protein, Blast, Nucleotide, Genome, GenBank, PubMed, PubChem
Search over 4,000,000 electronic theses and dissertations contained in the NDLTD archive.
Search full text of the New York Times.
Search full text and images 1851-2020 including news, illustrations, editorials, and advertisements.
Interactive edition of the New York Times. [Access is limited to current WPI students, faculty and staff. Access is not available for walk-in or non-affiliated users.]
Nexis Uni provides access to more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. Nexis Uni includes: 1) full-text access to thousands of news sources (primarily newspapers, magazines and journals) in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; 2) aggregated economic data - including company financial information, and SEC filings and reports - on businesses, corporations, and industries in the U.S. and abroad; 3) full-text legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, federal and state agency regulations, Shepard's Citations to Supreme Court cases (back to 1789), and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.
National Institute of Standards and Technology provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled under the Standard Reference Data Program.
Online handbook of mathematical functions.
Index of government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information. Users must register for a free account. Many reports are pay-per-view, so search the web or specific agency site, or our library catalog, or use ILL for access.
A collection of periodicals and reference content supporting health care professionals with articles on direct patient care, healthcare administration, and more. This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
Interactive edition of the New York Times. [Access is limited to current WPI students, faculty and staff. Access is not available for walk-in or non-affiliated users.]
OECD Data Explorer offers access to OECD's core data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member economies.
One More Voice, a work of digital humanities scholarship, focuses on recovering non-European contributions from nineteenth-century British imperial and colonial archives. The non-European contributions take multiple forms and appear in multiple genres, including travel narratives, autobiographies, letters, diaries, testimonies, interviews, treaties, maps, oral histories, genealogies, and vocabularies.
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Information about the theses comes from over 800 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 2,033,964 theses and dissertations.
The Open Society Justice Initiative, part of the Open Society Foundations, was established in 2003 to provide expert legal support for Open Society's broader mission and values through strategic human rights litigation and other legal work. The Justice Initiative publishes reports, handbooks, briefing papers, legal and policy submissions, and fact sheets exploring and advocating on issues of human rights and justice. Beyond its publications, the Justice Initiative represents individuals before domestic and international human rights tribunals. Its advocacy work targets national and regional policymakers and governments to advance human rights and the rule of law, and it supports local, national, and international efforts to expand access to justice.
Portal for OSA Publishing, the largest peer-reviewed collection of optics and photonics information in the world.
The O’Reilly digital platform includes more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more. Users can search thousands of books simultaneously online, saving time and quickly finding the information they need.
See https://proquest.libguides.com/oreilly for further information.
***To view and download O'Reilly eBooks, WPI community members must create a personal account with their @wpi.edu email account.
OSTI.GOV is the primary search tool for DOE science, technology, and engineering research and development results and the organizational hub for information about the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information. It consolidates OSTI’s home page and our now retired primary search tool SciTech Connect.
Search 500+ titles covering a variety of topic areas. Full text access to subscribed and open access titles only.
Electronic version of the twenty-volume The Oxford English Dictionary, Second Edition and three-volume Additions Series.
Search full text of The Grove Dictionaries of Music and Musicians, Opera and Jazz. The gateway to Grove Music Online, with access to search The Oxford Dictionary of Music and The Oxford Companion to Music. The authoritative resource for music research with over 52,000 articles written by nearly 9,000 scholars charting the diverse history and cultures of music around the globe
Contains 100+ dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works full text and searchable.
A worldwide, open-access, free patent informatics resource. Search and retrieve the full-text of millions of patent documents from US, Europe, Australia and WIPO, their status and counterparts up to 70 countries. Free PDF downloads for US, Australian, PCT and European patent documents.
World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) PATENTSCOPE Search Service enables users search fulltext of over 1.6 million published international patent applications.
This bibliographic database offers informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. The literature covered goes back to 1940 and includes journal articles, books, book chapters such as contributions to an anthology and book reviews.
Indexes all American Physical Society journals.
A collection of periodicals supporting physical therapy and sports medicine, with articles on treatment techniques, experimental research, and more. This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
Pivot gives Research Administrators, Research Development Professionals, and their institutions the edge to bring together the right research opportunities, funding, and people quickly and easily. It provides global and local connections that strengthen research by exploring new avenues for funding and collaboration for faculty, staff researchers, and graduate students. Set up an account to track funding opportunities and save searches.
A collection of periodicals supporting pop culture, with articles on popular culture analysis and more. This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
Project Gutenberg offers over 59,000 free eBooks. Choose among free epub and Kindle eBooks, download them or read them online. You will find the world's great literature here, with focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired.
Full text access to scholarly humanities, social sciences, and mathematics journals.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
Search newspapers provided by ProQuest: the Boston Globe and the Historical New York Times, and various Newstreams
With ProQuest One Academic, four core multi-disciplinary products – ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global– are available and cross-searchable.
An intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.
A comprehensive collection of periodicals supporting all aspects of psychology. This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
PLOS is focused on medical and life sciences, and features a suite of journals: PLOS ONE, PLOS Biology, PLOS Medicine, PLOS Genetics, PLOS Computational Biology, PLOS Pathogens, PLOS Clinical Trials, and PLOS Neglected Tropical Diseases.
PubMed comprises more than 29 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Access suspended as of 7/1/2023 - please contact us at gr-collectiondevelopment@wpi.edu for more information.
A comprehensive collection of periodicals supporting religion and philosophy. This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
ProQuest Science Database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Database features over 1,145 titles—with more than 965 available in full text. These journals cover hundreds of topics relating to all major fields of study, including: Physics; Engineering; Astronomy; Biology; Earth Science; Chemistry; and more
Gateway to over 50 million pages of authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. government agencies, including research and development results. Science.gov is an official website of the U.S. government providing ready access to the massive stores of federally funded scientific research results, without needing to know which agency funded the research. Research results include scientific and technical reports, peer-reviewed scholarly publications, digital data, software, conference presentations and proceedings, and other scientific and technical information that federal agencies publish resulting from their research investments.
Full text access to more than 2000 Elsevier science, social science, engineering and management scholarly journals.
Contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Provide background reference content along with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, and audio files. This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
[Access is limited to current WPI students, faculty and staff. Access is not available for walk-in or non-affiliated users.]
Connect with the world’s scientific knowledge and find the answers you need to advance your scientific research. Access journals and patents across multiple disciplines and identify chemical substances and structures, names, and properties, including CAS Registry Numbers®. In addition, take advantage of the included structure drawing tool, powerful visualizations, a retrosynthesis planner, bioactivity data, and more. With an easy-to-use search interface, get started quickly and complete your research tasks with confidence. *Use the Open CAS App Switcher (top left corner) to also access CAS Analytical Methods and CAS Formulus® on the CAS SCIFINDER DISCOVERY PLATFORM.
Current WPI faculty, staff, and students must create their own SciFinder username and password before they can access the database. You must use a campus IP (i.e be on campus or using VPN) when you create your account, and you must use your @wpi.edu email address when you register. SciFinder will email to this address instructions for completing your registration. Non-WPI email addresses will not be accepted.
**Click on REGISTRATION to begin.
For more detailed information Click here
[Access is limited to current WPI students, faculty and staff. Access is not available for walk-in or non-affiliated users.]
Connect with the world’s scientific knowledge and find the answers you need to advance your scientific research. Access journals and patents across multiple disciplines and identify chemical substances and structures, names, and properties, including CAS Registry Numbers®. In addition, take advantage of the included structure drawing tool, powerful visualizations, a retrosynthesis planner, bioactivity data, and more. With an easy-to-use search interface, get started quickly and complete your research tasks with confidence. *Use the Open CAS App Switcher (top left corner) to also access CAS Analytical Methods and CAS Formulus® on the CAS SCIFINDER DISCOVERY PLATFORM.
Current WPI faculty, staff, and students must create their own SciFinder username and password before they can access the database. You must use a campus IP (i.e be on campus or using VPN) when you create your account, and you must use your @wpi.edu email address when you register. SciFinder will email to this address instructions for completing your registration. Non-WPI email addresses will not be accepted.
**Click on REGISTRATION to begin.
For more detailed information Click here
Search abstracts of 100+ journals from American Institute of Physics (AIP), American Physical Society (APS), American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE), American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME), International Society for Optical Engineering (SPIE), and science and engineering societies. WPI subscribes to 70+ titles.
The SciTech Premium Collection provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline. Subject areas include: • Advanced technologies • Aerospace • Agricultural science • Aquatic science • Atmospheric science • Biological science • Computer science • Earth science • Environmental science • Engineering • Materials science • Polymer science. See https://proquest.libguides.com/scitechpremium/about for more information and searching guidance.
SciVal offers quick, easy access to the research performance of 7,500 research institutions and 220 nations worldwide. A ready-to-use solution with unparalleled power and flexibility, SciVal enables you to visualize research performance, benchmark relative to peers, develop collaborative partnerships and analyze research trends.
Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of Science, Technology, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Arts & Humanities. As research becomes increasingly global, interdisciplinary and collaborative, Scopus helps ensure that crucial research from around the world is not missed.
Patent searching using unique technology to help inventors and patent practitioners. WPI users need to register first. Anyone with an @wpi.edu email address (including alumni) can register for a free account at: http://www.searchrealfast.com/wpi
Indexes articles on shock and vibration, including noise & vibration technologies.
Contains the electronic full text for current Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics SIAM journal articles.
This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
Search the International Society for Optical Engineering (SPIE) Digital Library.
Coverage from 1989 - 2017. A collection of top optics and photonics titles from SPIE. Spotlights: Concise, topically focused, peer-reviewed mini-tutorials covering a technology application or technique.Press Monographs: Authoritative reference works, texts, and handbooks.Tutorial Texts: Works covering fundamental and emerging topics at introductory and intermediate levels.Field Guides: Concise quick-reference guides to key information that students, practicing engineers, and scientists need in the lab and in the field.
Access to thousands of scholarly science journals and eBooks published by Springer. ***Full text is available ONLY for WPI subscribed e-books and e-journals, not the full collection.
Abstracts of scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an electronic paper collection containing downloadable full text documents in accounting, economics, legal, marketing, financial and information systems disciplines. Some content is pay-per-view, some freely available.
Access the most recent and relevant statistics and studies on a specific topic by simply entering a keyword. statista aggregates statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.
Statistical tables on social and economic conditions in the United States. Some international data also.
Search and explore the millions of quality, peer-reviewed journal articles published under the Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Dove Medical Press imprints from over 1300 peer-reviewed journals.
Over 1100 titles, many published on behalf of prestigious societies, organizations and associations such as: Association of American Geographers, American Planning Association, British Educational Research Association, and the International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS). Search and explore the millions of quality, peer-reviewed journal articles published under the Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Dove Medical Press imprints.
The Technology Collection includes the Advanced Technology & Aerospace and Materials Science & Engineering Databases. It combines broad indexing coverage of the scholarly literature in advanced technology, computer science, engineering, materials science and related areas with full-text titles full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Coverage: 1962 - current
Product search and contact information for thousands of U.S. manufacturers.
One of the world’s most complete databases covering patent authorities across the globe. Search and filter across a multitude of fields to find what you need. Includes text, PDF and images, and more than six times the information found on Wikipedia.
Extensive collection of bibliographic information covering the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals.
A collaborative project to digitize, archive, and provide persistent and unrestricted access to federal technical reports issued prior to 1975.
Lessons for over 140 different languages, from Afrikaans to Zulu. * Register for a account for full access to training materials.
From the Transportation Research Board at the National Academy of Sciences, indexes transportation literature and links to some full text.
A state-of-the-art reference work detailing the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry. Subject areas include: inorganic and organic chemicals, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, polymers and plastics, metals and alloys, biotechnology and biotechnological products, food chemistry, process engineering and unit operations, analytical methods, environmental protection, and many more.
Search keywords, authors, or titles to find complete citation information for many theses and dissertations completed in North America and Europe since 1861. Request items through WPI's ILLiad Interlibrary loan service.
Information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, and audio files. This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
Includes full text and full image U.S. patents and patent applications.
Includes articles on a variety of scientific topics including chemistry, chemical engineering, civil engineering, computer science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, and physics.
Interactive edition of the Wall Street Journal. To activate your account go to https://partner.wsj.com/partner/WorcesterPolytechnicInstitute. You'll be prompted to log in with your WPI username and password. Then, you'll create your WSJ account with a new password, using your WPI email address.
[Access is limited to current WPI students, faculty and staff. Access is not available for walk-in or non-affiliated users.]
Full text searchable database of Wall Street Journal Eastern edition, offering coverage of global business, financial, and industry news and politics. Coverage: Jan 2, 1984 - present
Search journals published by Wiley-Blackwell. WPI subscribes to many titles in various topic areas such as chemistry, medical & life sciences, materials science and engineering.
Catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
Catalog of books (and other materials) in libraries worldwide.
Information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History with authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, and audio files. This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
A powerful search tool to streamline your library research. Entering terms into a single search box yields results that include: books and e-books, research and news articles, project reports, electronic theses and dissertations, archival materials, patents, open access collections and more.
Search Digital WPI for electronic files of completed WPI graduate theses & dissertations from 2004 to present (and selected earlier works).
Search Digital WPI for electronic files of completed WPI undergraduate Interactive and Major Qualifying Projects (IQPs and MQPs) from 2007 to present (and selected earlier reports).
Search the Library Catalog for older print theses or dissertations housed in the Archives and in storage; and for electronic versions (ETDs) from 2006.
