Includes current and archived news content from more than 12,000 sources spanning 200+ countries and territories across the following regions:
Australia and New Zealand
United Kingdom and Ireland
United States and Canada
Find information on topics related to business and economics, careers, education, environmental studies, health, international studies, performing and fine arts, political science, social issues, sports, STEM and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos and web-only content. Local newspapers include the Boston Herald, Springfield Republican and Worcester Telegram & Gazette.
Nexis Uni provides access to more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. Nexis Uni includes: 1) full-text access to thousands of news sources (primarily newspapers, magazines and journals) in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; 2) aggregated economic data - including company financial information, and SEC filings and reports - on businesses, corporations, and industries in the U.S. and abroad; 3) full-text legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, federal and state agency regulations, Shepard's Citations to Supreme Court cases (back to 1789), and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.
Training videos available at:
Online newspaper of the Agencia Latinoamericana de Información, an international organization whose stated mission is to cover human rights, gender equality and citizen participation in the development and public affairs of Latin America. Available in English, Spanish & Portuguese.
Based in Montevideo, Uruguay, MercoPress is an independent news agency started in 1993 which focuses on delivering news related to the Mercosur trade and political bloc, and member countries, covering an area of influence which includes South America, the South Atlantic and insular territories. Available in English & Spanish.
Directory created by the University of Texas San Antonio Library listing newspapers by region and country in Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as newspapers of specific cities and states within Mexico.
The Bulletin of Latin American Research (BLAR) publishes original research of current interest on Latin America, the Caribbean, inter-American relations and the Latin American Diaspora from all academic disciplines within the Social Sciences and Humanities.
Cultural Dynamics seeks to publish research - and occasionally other materials such as interviews, documents and literary creations - focused on the structured inequalities of the contemporary world, and the myriad ways people negotiate these conditions. See their special issue on LatinX Studies (2019).
The Journal of Hispanic Higher Education (JHHE) is a quarterly international journal devoted to the advancement of knowledge and understanding of issues at Hispanic-serving institutions. JHHE maintains a broad focus and accepts the highest quality scholarly, creative and practical articles that combine research with application, fostering the integration of theory and practice.
Journal of Latin American Studies presents recent research in the field of Latin American studies in development studies, economics, geography, history, politics and international relations, public policy, sociology and social anthropology. Regular features include articles on contemporary themes, short thematic commentaries on key issues, and an extensive section of book reviews.
Latin American Perspectives is a theoretical and scholarly journal for discussion and debate on the political economy of capitalism, imperialism, and socialism in the Americas. Most issues focus on a single problem, nation, or region, providing an in-depth look from participants and scholars throughout the Americas.
Latin American Politics and Society publishes original social science scholarship on Latin America. The Editorial Board, comprising leading U.S., Latin American, and European scholars, is dedicated to challenging prevailing orthodoxies and promoting innovative theoretical and methodological perspectives on the states, societies, economies, and international relations of the Americas in a globalizing world.
The Latin American Research Review publishes original research in Latin American, Caribbean, and Latina/Latino studies that engages these fields critically and redefines them. LARR seeks research that advances innovative theories and approaches, has broad substantive implications for the region, engages with interdisciplinary and multidisciplinary scholarship, and is accessible to a general academic readership.
Latino Studies explores the local, national, transnational, and hemispheric realities that influence the Latina and Latino presence in the United States. This journal presents an international research agenda that builds bridges between the academic and non-academic worlds, and promotes mutual learning and collaboration among all the Latino national groups.
The rich cultural production, economy, political legacy, and unique peoples of Mexico lay the foundation for the bilingual Mexican Studies/Estudios Mexicanos, the only U.S. published academic journal of its kind. Published twice a year for the University of California Institute for Mexico and the United States, (UC MEXUS), and the Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Mexican Studies/Estudios Mexicanos welcomes articles and comparative analyses, in both English and Spanish, from a variety of multidisciplinary perspectives and methodologies. The journal provides detailed coverage of Mexico-related topics across its forum section, feature articles, and review essays.