HI 3316 Topics in Twentieth-Century U.S. History: American Conservatism and the Right Libguide
This guide is designed to help you with your research for HI 3316 Topics in Twentieth-Century U.S. History: American Conservatism and the Right. Use these quick links to access Gordon Library's collection of research databases, journals, magazines, blogs, assets, books & ebooks. Use the tabs on top or the table of contents below to navigate a specific topic.
- Annotated Bibliography
- This place includes information on getting started with your annotated bibliography.
- Research Tips
- This page includes information how to determine the best keywords and combinations of keywords; how to apply Boolean Operators to your searches, how to use search filters; and how to begin evaluating your sources.
- How to Use WPI Library Search
- Step-by-step instructions and guides on general and faceted searching using the WPI Library Search from wpi.edu/library.
- Evaluating Sources
- This page outlines peer-reviewed literature, the evaluation process, evaluating sources for credibility, and primary and secondary sources.
- Books
- How to search for and identify books for this course.
- Journals
- How to identify and filter reputable journal content in databases and journal titles relative to this course.
- Primary Sources
- Identify and search primary source databases, websites, and archives.
- Using your Information Ethically
- Learn more about ethical uses of information and topics like plagiarism and generative AI
- Chicago Style Citations
- Learn more about Chicago Style Citations: when to use, how to format, style guides, and more.
- MLA Citations
- Learn more about MLA citations: when to use, how to format, style guides, etc.
- Citation Manager
- Learn more about keeping track of your research content with the Citation Manager, Zotero.
