It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases by Subject: Environmental Studies & Engineering
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection offers full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. It also includes specialized, editorially-curated citation resources as well as the renowned AGRICOLA and TOXLINE databases and content previously available in ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS). Coverage: 1960 - current
Abstracts from the Compendex database, and also includes the electronic version of Engineering Index, with links to full text articles, patents, standards and handbooks in scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines.
A collection of over 300 journals and 6 reference books provide robust coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.
Information on all aspects of human impact to the environment. Includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
The SciTech Premium Collection provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline. Subject areas include: • Advanced technologies • Aerospace • Agricultural science • Aquatic science • Atmospheric science • Biological science • Computer science • Earth science • Environmental science • Engineering • Materials science • Polymer science. See https://proquest.libguides.com/scitechpremium/about for more information and searching guidance.
Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of Science, Technology, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Arts & Humanities. As research becomes increasingly global, interdisciplinary and collaborative, Scopus helps ensure that crucial research from around the world is not missed.
Interface to Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded and Social Sciences Citation Index, plus ability to perform cross database searches (outside of ISI products) and login to your Web of Science account for cited reference alerts and customization.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection offers full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. It also includes specialized, editorially-curated citation resources as well as the renowned AGRICOLA and TOXLINE databases and content previously available in ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS). Coverage: 1960 - current
Provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.
The Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database includes the renowned Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). It provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated citations studying the critical issues affecting Earth’s air, land, and water environments.
Coverage: 1950 - current
Abstracts from the Compendex database, and also includes the electronic version of Engineering Index, with links to full text articles, patents, standards and handbooks in scientific, applied science, technical and engineering disciplines.
A collection of over 300 journals and 6 reference books provide robust coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.
Information on all aspects of human impact to the environment. Includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Collection of critical science and engineering handbooks.(Subscription includes: General Engineering & Project Administration section; Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering section; Chemistry & Chemical Engineering section; ASM International Handbooks Online). Access provided by a gift from the Victor E. Kohman, ’43 Memorial Fund.
Coverage: Current
Full Text: Yes Titles Included | Support Center
Individual chapters are available to download as PDFs. However, Knovel recommends limiting downloads to 10% or 25 pages of content per title.
SciFinder is the most comprehensive information discovery tool for chemical and related information. It allows you to explore the CAS databases which contain literature from many scientific disciplines.
[Access is limited to current WPI students, faculty and staff. Access is not available for walk-in or non-affiliated users.]
Current WPI faculty, staff, and students must create their own SciFinder username and password before they can access the web version. You must use a campus IP (i.e be on campus or using VPN) when you create your account, and you must use your @wpi.edu email address when you register. SciFinder will email to this address instructions for completing your registration. Non-WPI email addresses will not be accepted.
**Click on REGISTRATION to begin.
For more detailed information Click here
Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of Science, Technology, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Arts & Humanities. As research becomes increasingly global, interdisciplinary and collaborative, Scopus helps ensure that crucial research from around the world is not missed.
Over 1100 titles, many published on behalf of prestigious societies, organizations and associations such as: Association of American Geographers, American Planning Association, British Educational Research Association, and the International Institute for Strategic Studies (IISS).
Extensive collection of bibliographic information covering the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals.
Interface to Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded and Social Sciences Citation Index, plus ability to perform cross database searches (outside of ISI products) and login to your Web of Science account for cited reference alerts and customization.
Search journals published by Wiley-Blackwell. WPI subscribes to many titles in various topic areas such as chemistry, medical & life sciences, materials science and engineering.
