Welcome to the Latin American and Caribbean Studies research guide at WPI.
This guide contains resources to support student and faculty research in disciplines and sub-fields that relate to Latin American and Caribbean Studies. The links below and the tabs at the top support navigation through this guide based on the subjects indicated. Each page includes information that can assist in a search for scholarly articles and books, government and non-government reports and website information, statistical databases, periodicals, and other types of sources that are relevant to a broad set of research topics. The development of this research guide is ongoing, so check in periodically to find additional information.
Library Guide Discipline and Topic Areas:
If you have questions or suggestions about the content for this guide, please contact John Galante (jsgalante@wpi.edu).
The below resources could be beneficial to research across a range of academic disciplines and areas of interest.
Latindex: Regional Information System for Scientific Journals from Latin America,
The Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) provides complete bibliographic citations to the contents of scholarly journals published around the world on Latin America and the Caribbean since the late 1960s. Coverage includes everything from political, economic, and social issues to the arts and humanities. HAPI currently indexes over 400 journals and includes the contents of over 700 journals dating back to the late 1960s. About 80% of the currently indexed titles include links to full text sources.