The sections below contain links to non-government organizations, inter-governmental and governmental agencies, scholarly resources, databases, and periodicals that deal with business and economics in Latin America and the Caribbean. Each section of the guide below contains one set of resources that focus on the region as a whole, and another set of resources that are pertinent to a particular country or case study. While supporting research on a number of topics related to the business and economics around Latin America and the Caribbean, these lists also serve as an introductory guide to the types of resources available to researchers who are interested in such issues and initiatives throughout the region.
Regional
Regional
Regional
How Latin America Weathered the Global Financial Crisis by 
International Management and International Relations : A Critical Perspective from Latin America by 
Macroeconomics and Development : Roberto Frenkel and the Economics of Latin America by 
The Politics of Market Discipline in Latin America: Globalization and Democracy by Country and Case Study
Inglorious Revolution: Political Institutions, Sovereign Debt, and Financial Underdevelopment in Imperial Brazil by 
Managing Mexico: Economists from Nationalism to Neoliberalism by 
Reinventing the State: Economic Strategy and Institutional Change in Peru by Regional
Country and Case Studies
Regional
This premium business database from EBSCO provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
