Guides: HU 3900: Inquiry Seminar on the Literature of WPI’s Project Centers : Research Activity

Research Activity

Research Activity:

Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full text access to scholarly humanities, social sciences, and mathematics journals.
Coverage: Varies
Full Text: Yes
Titles Included
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Online archive of eBooks and complete backruns of scholarly journals in a variety of academic fields.
Coverage: 1800s-
Full Text: Yes
Titles Included | Search Tips
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexing and full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world on various humanities topics.
Coverage: 1920s-
Full Text: Yes
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Indexes books, essay collections and bibliographies on literature, languages, linguistics and folklore.
Coverage: 1926-
Full Text: No
Titles Included

With your group, search for an article (or book or book chapter or conference paper) related to one of your research topics. Which research topic did you choose?
Keep track of your research process: What keywords did you use? What search filters did you use?
Find a source that seems relevant to your topic. Identify the citation pieces for that source:
- Author.
- Title of source.
- Title of container,
- Other contributors,
- Version,
- Number,
- Publisher,
- Publication date,
- Location.
Source evaluation: Why do you consider this source to be credible?
Be prepared to describe your research process and your source evaluation to the class.