There are different tools and ways to find information, such as Scopus, the library ALL Search box, and different databases. Each way has its own strengths and weaknesses, so it is recommended that you search in at least 3 different places.
Why use article databases?
How to access databases at WPI:
Nexis Uni provides access to more than 17,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis. Nexis Uni includes: 1) full-text access to thousands of news sources (primarily newspapers, magazines and journals) in the U.S. and abroad back to the 1970s; 2) aggregated economic data - including company financial information, and SEC filings and reports - on businesses, corporations, and industries in the U.S. and abroad; 3) full-text legal documents, including U.S. Federal and State court cases, federal and state agency regulations, Shepard's Citations to Supreme Court cases (back to 1789), and law reviews from the late 18th century to present.
Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of Science, Technology, Medicine, Social Sciences, and Arts & Humanities. As research becomes increasingly global, interdisciplinary and collaborative, Scopus helps ensure that crucial research from around the world is not missed.
Online archive of eBooks and complete backruns of scholarly journals in a variety of academic fields.
Indexing and full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world on various humanities topics.
Offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Hot issue and world news provide sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues. This resource is provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners (MBLC) in partnership with the Massachusetts Library System (MLS). The purchase is supported by funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services (IMLS) and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
A great place to start your search for OER is an OER search tool, such as OASIS or the OER Metafinder. These tools allow you to search some of the main trusted sources of OER through their interfaces.
*Search OASIS 
Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 115 different sources.
This is a search engine for open access textbooks and OER from George Mason University. It searches across 22 different sources of open educational materials:
Mason OER Metafinder (MOM)
You can also search individual OER and open textbook collections, listed below, or find open access or licensed content through the WPI Library Search.
When in doubt, ask your librarian! We can help you find OER to use in your courses.