United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs): Learn more: SDG targets, courses, books

• SDG 1 - No Poverty
• SDG 2 - Zero Hunger
• SDG 3 - Good Health and Well-Being
• SDG 4 - Quality Education
• SDG 5 - Gender Equality
• SDG 6 - Clean Water and Sanitation
• SDG 7 - Affordable and Clean Energy
• SDG 8 - Decent Work and Economic Growth
• SDG 9 - Industry, Innovation, and Infrastructure
• SDG 10 - Reducing Inequality
• SDG 11 - Sustainable Cities and Communities
• SDG 12 - Responsible Consumption and Production
• SDG 13 - Climate Action
• SDG 14 - Life Below Water
• SDG 15 - Life on Land
• SDG 16 - Peace, Justice, and Strong Institutions
• SDG 17 - Partnerships for the Goals

• World's Largest Lesson: "We produce creative tools for educators and action focussed learning experiences for children and young people" that build skills and motivation to take action for the SDGs.
• SDG Academy: an education initiative of the Sustainable Development Solutions Network, includes free online courses through SDG AcademyX. Includes some Spanish-language courses.
• Villanova University: teaching resources for faculty on sustainability
• SDGs and Project-Based Learning - December 2021 conference (Geneva)

May 2023: The Gordon Library has two new e-book collections from Edward Elgar Publishing. These collections include original reference works, research handbooks, edited volumes and authored scholarly monographs covering important research findings, mapping new and emerging fields of research, and providing enlightening critiques.

• The Essentials in UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) Collection contains 69 e-books related to the themes of the 17 goals.
• The Essentials in Climate Change Collection contains 66 e-books, with an interdisciplinary focus on climate issues.  

These e-books are perpetual access, DRM-free, and allow unlimited simultaneous user access.

Edward Elgar's 111 Open Access e-books encompassing titles in Law, Business and the Social Sciences are also included on the platform.

October 2022: The Sustainability eBook subscription - from ProQuest - is specifically designed to embed discipline-relevant aspects of education for sustainable development across the curriculum.  Covering subjects from sustainable development, environmental law, environmental politics, and business sustainability management, the Sustainability eBook subscription provides unlimited access to a large array of multidisciplinary eBooks. 

Key benefits include: 
•    7,000+ multidisciplinary titles enabling exploration of global issues from multiple avenues 
•    The eBook subscription is mapped to the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) along traditional subject areas 
•    The collection includes titles from major publishers Taylor & Francis and Springer 
•    77% of the titles were published in the last decade 

Easy access to these collections is available via the Library's A - Z Database List and the Electronic Book Collections List.